Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was very good. I did add more broth, increased butter to 4 T and added about 1/2 cup of wine to increase the amount of sauce. Kept the lemon juice and slices the same. I had to add a bit of corn starch to thicken. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
Amazing. I used almond flour instead of regular flour and also used 3 cloves of garlic. I cannot say enough about how delicious this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was very easy to make and it tasted wonderful, I did leave the lemon slices in and found the butter mellowed out any tartness. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megumi Maplesmith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Egyud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Made this for dinner last night. It was fantastic! I used 3 whole chicken breasts and doubled the sauce recipe. I used seasoning salt and ground peppercorns to season the chicken first and dredged it in Bisquick instead of flour. I also tenderized the chicken first by pounding it a bit. I also followed others suggestions and peeled the lemon removing all the pith before slicing it. The sauce is very lemony, but I thought it was perfect. Served over Basmati rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorihav

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Awesome, in my opinion I think it needs a little more sauce. Other than that we enjoyed the dish and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JenAlcone
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Tasted great. Served over angel hair pasta and added steamed asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Delicious! The only modifications I made were using fresh green onions instead of the capers and pounding the chicken breasts prior to cooking. Since I am on a gluten free diet, I used rice flour. This is definitely I a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Excellent - followed a few tips -- more garlic -- mixed the chicken broth with half chardonnay --used lemon zest rather than slices --and added lots of onions & mushrooms with the garlic -sautéed 5 min in olive oil and butter mix -then added the broth/wine mixture; lemon zest & parsley -chicken back in pan to cook - covered- for 20 minutes- low simmer. Served over white rice --- Very Very delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SycamoreMan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This was pretty good with a few changes, some of which may have been more my fault than the recipe's. I got so into making this that I forgot to start up my rice so my sauce sat for a bit after it was completed. There wasn't much of it left by the time I was ready for it and it was very strong (not bitter like others had mentioned, just very lemony...I used lemon zest instead of lemon slices). To make the sauce go further and tone down the lemon, I added about a cup of whipping cream and a bit of pre-mixed flour and cold water to thicken. It was still very lemony, but oh so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States