Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Easy flavorful dish!! Perfect for a busy weeknight meal. The only thing I did different was in the way I prep the chicken. I cut the chicken breast horizontally and then pounded the chicken out until it was about 1/4in thick. Got this advice from America's Test Kitchen cook book. And I didn't have any parsley on hand so I left it out; still a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkharder73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This recipe was pretty easy to make and we really loved the flavor of the chicken. I did modify a bit: 3 cloves garlic and I doubled the lemon juice amount (lemon fans in this household). I would make this again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Oh my goodness--this dish is stellar! I made it tonight, following the recipe almost exactly (I added an extra clove of garlic). My husband and I both gobbled it right up. I wish there were leftovers! Next time, I'll remember to double this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisha.elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meem
Reviewed: May 16, 2010
superb , I'm not a fan of chicken or lemons i just made it for my family and ended up fighting to eat some of it. i used a whole chicken cut in half as u see in the picture its heavenly .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Loved this! So easy to prepare and tasty. The sauce came out at just the right consistency and balance of flavours. I was in such a rush to eat it I forgot the parsley!? Oops. Tasted great anyway. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmaree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Really a well done dish. I used a bit more garlic, some extra lemon and lemon juice and extra butter to create some additional sauce. The lemon flavor is very subtle when it cooks down. Raving success with the wife and kids. My 4 year old ate two helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marshall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
very easy to make and delicioso...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Excellent! Next time I'll double the garlic and will not add the lemon slices until the last 3 min. of cooking they made the sauce little bitter.Thanks for sumitting your delicious recipe. Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious. I left out the capers, because I'm not a big fan of them. I probably added a bit more lemon juice (I didn't measure, just reemed). The sauce was amazing. Will definitely make this again - maybe even with pork or veal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Delicious! Loved the sauce! I didn't find it bitter so it might just have to do with how old your lemons are or the type. A splash of white wine would be great in this as well! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States