Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
OMG, this is exactly what I was looking for. It's restaurant quality. The sauce is SO SO good and I think adding the lemon slices early on really makes it POP like you suggested with a beautiful fragrance and taste. My family was very impressed. UPDATE: Made this for my husband's business client and he asked for the recipe to take home. Also, someone said they thought the sauce was too acidic.. adding lemon slices in at the end only heightens the acidity, not tempers it. I happen to love the taste of lemon like this, but that's just me. Try adding some white wine to the first reduction, then add the chicken broth and go from there. That might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
360 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by michiganfoodie
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
I would definitely make this again. I just love piccata, and this sauce has just the right amount of lemon and capers. I however, did not put the lemon slices in the sauce, as I did not have enough for the juice, but it was still delicious. Next time I will make sure I have 2 lemons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michiganfoodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lombard, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This was excellent - Thank you very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Mmmm deelish! I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, the skin fried nicely! My only strays from the recipe were due to preference- no capers & 4 cloves of garlic. It was really easy to make- wish I'd doubled it! Went well with roasted new potatoes- thanks! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
This recipe was fantastic! My family loved it. My chicken got a little soggy, but the sauce was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Easy flavorful dish!! Perfect for a busy weeknight meal. The only thing I did different was in the way I prep the chicken. I cut the chicken breast horizontally and then pounded the chicken out until it was about 1/4in thick. Got this advice from America's Test Kitchen cook book. And I didn't have any parsley on hand so I left it out; still a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkharder73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Loved this! So easy to prepare and tasty. The sauce came out at just the right consistency and balance of flavours. I was in such a rush to eat it I forgot the parsley!? Oops. Tasted great anyway. Thanks for this awesome recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachmaree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
Excellent! Next time I'll double the garlic and will not add the lemon slices until the last 3 min. of cooking they made the sauce little bitter.Thanks for sumitting your delicious recipe. Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lvmy2girls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This recipe was pretty easy to make and we really loved the flavor of the chicken. I did modify a bit: 3 cloves garlic and I doubled the lemon juice amount (lemon fans in this household). I would make this again in a heartbeat. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Delicious. I left out the capers, because I'm not a big fan of them. I probably added a bit more lemon juice (I didn't measure, just reemed). The sauce was amazing. Will definitely make this again - maybe even with pork or veal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 450) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States