Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was so perfect. Did use bread crumbs instead of flour, and probably only added a couple tablespoons of fresh lemon juice instead of 1/4 cup at the end, and it was the perfect amount of lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We make this regularly now. Like others, we remove the lemon slices after boiling them for the 5-8 minutes and are happy with the outcome. Best eaten right away; the leftovers lose a lot flavor within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allison
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fabulous recipe. My kids who complain about everything I make loved it and ate almost everything on their plates. Right before I served it I put the chicken back into the pan to coat it with the sauce for extra flavor. A very simple and easy recipe that makes even a struggling cook seem like a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy and delicious! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele DeNovio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It was just ok. Hubby and I ate it, but the taste was a little too lemony for us. Just not our flavor palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was very delicious, maybe just a touch too lemony for me in the end but DH & baby loved it. We decided since the sauce made the broccoli so fantastic that next time I'll serve this with just broccoli and NO noodles/rice/etc.! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Not that good and not worth the effort. The sauce was incredible watery even after cooking it much longer than the recipe called for and adding cornstarch. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This was ok, not really special at all. I had to start over after starting the sauce. I think I had too much grease in the pan from frying the chicken. I cleaned out the pan and started with fresh oil to fry the garlic. I agree with the people who said do not put the lemon slices in the sauce, but instead use lemon zest. Also, the sauce was very thin, so I had to use corn starch to thicken. The taste was good. It is very much like Chicken Diane.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Served this last night for a New Years Eve dinner party. Everyone raved about my "restaurant quality" meal! Personally, I found the lemon flavor a bit overwhelming; would cut back on lemon slices next time. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
One of our go to dinners. Love. This. Recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States