Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Tried this recipe last night. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Love this dish. I have made it several times and it has always come out great. The only (and important) change I made was to, instead of using lemon slices, to cut off the peel of a lemon and use slices of that instead ... without the white part. This made it so it wasn't bitter at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is restaurant quality. Absolutely delicious. I doubled the sauce part of the recipe and I would make a few changes for next time. I'm going to try half the butter and half the lemon juice. It really seemed like I didn't need so much butter which would definitely cut the calories. It was very lemony, which I really like, but I think it could be toned down just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
very tasty.....enjoyed will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Hard to get a five star from this family because two of the grandchildren are picky eaters. Timothy loved it and my daughter took a picture of it. I didn't have lemons so used real lemon juice and loved the sauce. Few less capers needed for the family, but I think it is because they are not familiar with them. Two thumbs up from a family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family. I don't think my husband ever gave my cooking such hearty compliments! I felt the lemon juice was enough so I left out the lemon slices. Other than that, I followed the exact recipe and instructions. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very Tasty!! Based on other reviews, I took the lemon slices out after 8 minutes to avoid any bitterness. I used italian bread crumbs to dredge the chicken. I pounded the chicken before cooking as well.I think next time I will double the sauce so I have some left over to add on top of the chicken as necessary once it's dished. Served with buttered noodles and everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Best recipe yet for chicken piccata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've been trying Chicken Piccata recipes for a while in search of the right one -- this is it and I'm tossing all the others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Wow. This is one of those recipes I never would have looked for, but it showed up on the Allrecipes home page. I must confess to a couple of minor tweaks. I used olive oil, because it was there, not in the basement, like the bottle of canola oil. I also decided to not reduce it so much, so I added guar gum to thicken it up. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 473) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States