Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Yum! I liked it, my husband felt it was too lemony, but I like a strong lemon flavor. So keep that in mind for personal taste. Otherwise the chicken cooked well and was tender. Beware though, you can cook the sauce down too much which I did. There is a lot of chicken here, so I had some left-over sauceless chicken that I used for another recipe the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was amazing! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Amazing recipe and all five kids plus the hubby enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy and delicious! I'm making this again even though we just had it last week! I served it over angel hair pasta. I suggest doubling the sauce if you do serve over pasta. I also used "Real Lemon" bottled lemon juice because that was what I had available and I did not use fresh lemons -- despite those changes the dish was still very tasty. Good lemon flavor without the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was delicious but I did change a few things. I cooked in olive oil rather than vegetable as it is better for you and I cut back by a half on the lemon. I find for me there is always too much lemon in recipes so maybe it's me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Awesome taste. We all loved it..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Nardelli O'Brien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was good but like other reviewers my sauce was bitter. I made mine with white wine instead of chicken broth. I did not use any of the pith, only the rind and juice of the lemon. I ended up dumping the sauce and starting over...only to have a similar problem. I salvaged the sauce with sugar but I think next time I will use chicken broth instead of wine. Otherwise, we really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lschreiber99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was a truly yummy recipe. I have made this twice now and the whole family loved it. I did double the sauce and found it got even better. Will be a recipe I make often. Cant wait to make it again. Thanks for sharing your recipe. It deserves a 10 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Ok... I found this recipe to be too bitter with fresh lemons and the piccata. I made up my own version (totally on accident because I was lacking two ingredients) that made this recipe much more palatable. Substitute the fresh lemons with Concord foods reconstituted lemon juice and instead of piccata use white kidney beans. I made both versions and the one without fresh lemons and piccata was to die for! I guess that would change the recipe entirely to become 'lemon chicken with white kidney beans.' Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious recipe. I did not add whole lemon slices though, only lemon juice and lemon zest to the sauce. Perhaps the whole slices is what is causing the bitterness in the recipe. I also added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States