Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family. I don't think my husband ever gave my cooking such hearty compliments! I felt the lemon juice was enough so I left out the lemon slices. Other than that, I followed the exact recipe and instructions. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very Tasty!! Based on other reviews, I took the lemon slices out after 8 minutes to avoid any bitterness. I used italian bread crumbs to dredge the chicken. I pounded the chicken before cooking as well.I think next time I will double the sauce so I have some left over to add on top of the chicken as necessary once it's dished. Served with buttered noodles and everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Best recipe yet for chicken piccata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've been trying Chicken Piccata recipes for a while in search of the right one -- this is it and I'm tossing all the others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Wow. This is one of those recipes I never would have looked for, but it showed up on the Allrecipes home page. I must confess to a couple of minor tweaks. I used olive oil, because it was there, not in the basement, like the bottle of canola oil. I also decided to not reduce it so much, so I added guar gum to thicken it up. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I guess it was just not what I was expecting. Very tart at the end and I added salt, pepper and quite a bit of sugar to make it edible. The chicken was very good (I pounded them) and I served it with angel hair pasta with olive oil, parmasian cheese and parsley. We plan on using the chicken for chicken parmasian, but we won't be making the sauce again. Sorry. Obviously a lot of folks like this, but we won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I love how the lemon slices brighten up the flavor. I thought the extra lemon juice was too overpowering so I had to leave it out. Another personal preference; it could use more garlic. But overall it was quite tasty and easy to make. I'll be using this recipe again for a superb weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Excellent flavor! But like others, I made some changes. I had about a pound of jumbo prawns that I've been wanting to use along with some chicken thighs so I used those instead of the breasts. Also swapped the chicken broth for some white wine (pinot grigio). Took out the lemon slices after about 5 minutes of boiling in the sauce. Added a quarter cup of flour (because I didn't have corn starch) to the sauce for thickness, and doubled the sauce. AMAAAAZING!!!!! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good instead of using lemon slices I used orange slices and lemon juice and also I added 4 oz of sliced fresh mushrooms and sauteed them with the garlic. I added more broth and use a little cornstartch to help thicken the sauce. I served over couscous and steamed broccoli. Easy and low fat dinner that will be repeated again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This was great. I slightly changed the recipe to increase the sauce because my family likes a lot of sauce. I pounded the chicken breast before flouring.I browned it to slightly undercooked so that it would not dry out while staying warm in the oven during the sauce making. For the sauce I used 1c chicken broth and 1c white whine (real wine-not cooking wine) and 1/2 cup lemon juice. After browning the chicken I sauteed the garlic quickly and then deglazed the pan with he white wine. Once the pan was deglazed I added the broth and lemon juice. I let it boil for about 10 minutes to reduce. Then I added all the chicken to the pan with the sauce, topped with capers and let it simmer for about 5 minutes. The breading helped to thicken the sauce without adding cornstarch. It was fabulous--my kids raved about it and they are fairly picky. It was very lemon-y but not bitter and then chicken was melt in your mouth tender. I will definitely make this again--I served with roasted balsamic vinegar asparagus. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 418) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States