Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by SPROUT117
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
Definitely an easy and really delicious recipe. I made a few changes that really helped and made it a five star: -added half of an onion with the garlic and gave it a little time to caramelize -added frozen broccoli florets after the onions and garlic cooked for a minute -used white pepper and a little bit of adobo to season the chicken in addition to black pepper and salt - dropped some thyme into the recipe and it held up very well with the lemon -added extra garlic which worked out perfect for me (about 2-3 tablespoons minced) -could use 1-2 tablespoons of butter The white pepper and thyme were winners in this recipe and really took it up a notch. Extra garlic definitely needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Unfortunately even with all the warnings it came out too bitter. I only had the fresh lemon slices in for 5 minutes but it was too late. Adding sugar only made it taste weird - sweet at first and then a bitter aftertaste. I did use 1/2 wine and 1/2 broth, added mushrooms and cornstarch. Didn't have time to start it over. I think if bottled lemon juice was used it wouldn't be a problem?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
We made this for the second time It's really terrific It's not that hard to make and the only change we made was that I didn't have the parsley so we skipped but we didn't miss it one bit This is an outstanding recipe and I'll be making it over and over again Thanks so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acorn2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Union Pier, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Yum! I liked it, my husband felt it was too lemony, but I like a strong lemon flavor. So keep that in mind for personal taste. Otherwise the chicken cooked well and was tender. Beware though, you can cook the sauce down too much which I did. There is a lot of chicken here, so I had some left-over sauceless chicken that I used for another recipe the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was amazing! !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Amazing recipe and all five kids plus the hubby enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
Easy and delicious! I'm making this again even though we just had it last week! I served it over angel hair pasta. I suggest doubling the sauce if you do serve over pasta. I also used "Real Lemon" bottled lemon juice because that was what I had available and I did not use fresh lemons -- despite those changes the dish was still very tasty. Good lemon flavor without the bitterness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
This was delicious but I did change a few things. I cooked in olive oil rather than vegetable as it is better for you and I cut back by a half on the lemon. I find for me there is always too much lemon in recipes so maybe it's me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Awesome taste. We all loved it..Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele Nardelli O'Brien

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was good but like other reviewers my sauce was bitter. I made mine with white wine instead of chicken broth. I did not use any of the pith, only the rind and juice of the lemon. I ended up dumping the sauce and starting over...only to have a similar problem. I salvaged the sauce with sugar but I think next time I will use chicken broth instead of wine. Otherwise, we really like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lschreiber99

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States