Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Easy and delicious recipe. I did not add whole lemon slices though, only lemon juice and lemon zest to the sauce. Perhaps the whole slices is what is causing the bitterness in the recipe. I also added a little cornstarch to the sauce to thicken it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
This is one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! My boyfriend had never had chicken piccata before & he could not stop eating it! Chicken piccata is one of my go-to's at Italian restaurants & this was both lighter & more flavorful & delicious than the mom & pop Italian place around the corner. I followed the advice of others & added the lemon slices in the beginning. Served this with couscous. Absolutely wonderful recipe! I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by capefearcook
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I made this recipe was it was written, just adding marinated tomatoes as a tasty garnish. I served it with portabella mushroom tortellini with fresh pesto. My fiancee proclaimed it "5 star! One of the best meals you have prepared!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leland, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
It was delish. I devoured my chicken and quickly served myself seconds. I will say that the sauce was a bit too lemony and I love lemon. I also prefer a thicker sauce so I a tsp of flour. Overall a great dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
A hit! Cutlets came out juicy and savory. I did not cut into medallions but left cutlets whole--did not pound them out either. Would make again. Finished product is a nice hotel pan of lemony chicken cutlets with a light crust. Serve with Italian or French bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ming

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weeki Wachee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
One of my go to recipes. I zest half of a lemon trying to make sure I dont get any of the white part and it comes out perfect! No bitter taste. I also press the capers into the pan to let out some of the juices as it cooks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was really wonderful. I didn't have capers or parsley, but even without, it was a delicious lemon sauce. I served it over pasta and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this sauce with mahi and it was very good... My boyfriend was very happy with our dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
really really good. I made as written and the sauce was amazing on the chicken. I served over angelhair pasta and it was yummy though slightly sour tasting with the pasta. We didn't mind at all though and will make again! yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States