Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Love this dish. I have made it several times and it has always come out great. The only (and important) change I made was to, instead of using lemon slices, to cut off the peel of a lemon and use slices of that instead ... without the white part. This made it so it wasn't bitter at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daydreams123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
This recipe is restaurant quality. Absolutely delicious. I doubled the sauce part of the recipe and I would make a few changes for next time. I'm going to try half the butter and half the lemon juice. It really seemed like I didn't need so much butter which would definitely cut the calories. It was very lemony, which I really like, but I think it could be toned down just a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
very tasty.....enjoyed will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Hard to get a five star from this family because two of the grandchildren are picky eaters. Timothy loved it and my daughter took a picture of it. I didn't have lemons so used real lemon juice and loved the sauce. Few less capers needed for the family, but I think it is because they are not familiar with them. Two thumbs up from a family of six.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was a huge hit with my family. I don't think my husband ever gave my cooking such hearty compliments! I felt the lemon juice was enough so I left out the lemon slices. Other than that, I followed the exact recipe and instructions. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
Very Tasty!! Based on other reviews, I took the lemon slices out after 8 minutes to avoid any bitterness. I used italian bread crumbs to dredge the chicken. I pounded the chicken before cooking as well.I think next time I will double the sauce so I have some left over to add on top of the chicken as necessary once it's dished. Served with buttered noodles and everyone like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Best recipe yet for chicken piccata.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
I've been trying Chicken Piccata recipes for a while in search of the right one -- this is it and I'm tossing all the others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Wow. This is one of those recipes I never would have looked for, but it showed up on the Allrecipes home page. I must confess to a couple of minor tweaks. I used olive oil, because it was there, not in the basement, like the bottle of canola oil. I also decided to not reduce it so much, so I added guar gum to thicken it up. I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I guess it was just not what I was expecting. Very tart at the end and I added salt, pepper and quite a bit of sugar to make it edible. The chicken was very good (I pounded them) and I served it with angel hair pasta with olive oil, parmasian cheese and parsley. We plan on using the chicken for chicken parmasian, but we won't be making the sauce again. Sorry. Obviously a lot of folks like this, but we won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States