Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I used thin chicken breasts and bonelss thighs for the dark meat lovers. Also used an eggwash (eggs/milk or h&h) along with the flour, which I tweaked and made it half parmesan cheese & half flour. Double dip the chicken before frying (egg, flour, egg, flour) The sauce needed double the butter for our liking, and I doubled the sauce recipe so it can be used on the rice pilaf & asparagus, which is our standard sides for this meal! A classic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westlake, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Very tasty, my wife loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rehj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
My husband LOVED this and asked me to add this to the rotation. I liked it a lot and it was easy to make. I used Rachel Ray's trick of butterflying the chicken breasts and pounding them a little. I coated one breast in flour per recipe and one in egg & panko. Both were good; the panko had a "nutty" flavor, but I preferred just the flour for this dish. Thanks LemonLush for this delicious & easy recipe (my favorite combination)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scituate, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was easy and great tasting recipe. No problems here as written, I used dried parsley because that is what I had on hand. I also used some pinot grigio wine and a few extra capers because that is just my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Patchogue, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was so perfect. Did use bread crumbs instead of flour, and probably only added a couple tablespoons of fresh lemon juice instead of 1/4 cup at the end, and it was the perfect amount of lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
We make this regularly now. Like others, we remove the lemon slices after boiling them for the 5-8 minutes and are happy with the outcome. Best eaten right away; the leftovers lose a lot flavor within a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by allison
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Fabulous recipe. My kids who complain about everything I make loved it and ate almost everything on their plates. Right before I served it I put the chicken back into the pan to coat it with the sauce for extra flavor. A very simple and easy recipe that makes even a struggling cook seem like a chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
Easy and delicious! = )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adele DeNovio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
It was just ok. Hubby and I ate it, but the taste was a little too lemony for us. Just not our flavor palate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goodrich, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This was very delicious, maybe just a touch too lemony for me in the end but DH & baby loved it. We decided since the sauce made the broccoli so fantastic that next time I'll serve this with just broccoli and NO noodles/rice/etc.! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 505) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Lemon Garlic Chicken

A simple and delicious chicken with lemon and garlic.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States