Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
This was pretty good all the way up to adding the 1/4 cup fresh lemon juice. After adding the fresh lemon juice it was just way too tart - I couldn't bring it back to the flavor prior to adding it. What a shame because the chicken was cooked well but the sauce just killed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
Chicken was great.... but sauce too lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
It was easy to make and very good. I used chopped olives instead of capers, which turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This sauce is BITTER. The pith of a lemon is always bitter. Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Im not sure how you can rate a recipe BEFORE you cook it...??? I doubled my sauce :) A must try :) I also added onion & used a juice to a whole lemon & used 5 cloves of garlic. And paprika to my flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by theloghomekitchen
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was divine, however I am rating this recipe as it is written. Due to the small size of chicken breasts available at my local grocer, I cooked them whole and they turned out beautiful. Be careful not to overcook the breasts, as they will dry out real fast if you don't watch it. I would never cook lemon "slices" in the sauce because of the bitterness of the rind. I just squeezed fresh lemon juice into the pan. The amounts listed for the sauce were just too skimpy. Next time I will at least double the amounts to yield enough for four servings. I added a heaping teaspoon of flour to the sauce to make it a little more of a "demi glace." It would have been more like runny melted butter if I didn't. All in all, it's a great recipe with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theloghomekitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA
Living In: Salmon, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
If feeding a family (I had 5 people eating) be sure to double the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harper M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is great**** . I used white wine instead of broth. Also I followed some of the reviews. I used lemon zest instead of lemon slices. No bitterness with the zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
We really didn't care for it. It tasted bland like it was missing something. Hubby asked that I not make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Texture of the chicken - great Too lemony/sour in my opinion, too bitter in my husband's opinion I would modify the sauce with less capers and lemon juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States