Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
We made it exactly as listed (except x3!) and it was perfect. It's very lemony, so if you don't like that kind of taste, either substitute chicken broth and leave out the lemon slices, or look for another recipe without "lemon" in the title. :) Thanks for a great meal! The 4 kids all had seconds, so I'm glad I tripled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chaska, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Added the lemon juice, used fresh, skipped the slices cooking in the sauce, added a few splashes of white wine and put everything on a plate of linguine. It was easy and excellent. I will be putting this in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
It is now taken steak locked it in a cage and threw away the key to take the place for my new favorite food!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great recipe! I have done this a few times... Without capers, used whole wheat flour, and i used olive oil. Everyone i made it fir just loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Delicious. Extremely picky hubby loved it as did I. Made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Easy and delicious. Everyone in the family enjoys this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I added 1tbsp of flour to sauce to thicken. My son and husband loved the sauce....will double it next time. Also will add salt and pepper directly on chicken next time since I added it to flour to coat before frying. I flatten and cut chicken thin to cook faster....was very good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari428

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Made this exactly as written. I think I will make this again, but omit the thin slices of lemon. Cooking the lemon peel in the sauce made it VERY bitter, so much that I actually threw the sauce away, and I think the lemon juice would probably be enough nice, lemony flavor for the dish. Otherwise, quite tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Delicious, and easy to prepare. I left out the lemon slices per others suggestions, and used half chicken broth and half white wine. Served with jasmine rice. I will certainly make this restaurant-quality dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oregon Snowbird

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroe, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I wanted to give this 4.5 stars but for some reason it wouldn't let me. I loved it, husband wasn't a fan. I think it was a tad too lemony but I had it at a restaurant a month later and it was much milder ( i think i preferred this one tho and not the $30 one !)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States