Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I made it for the first time and it turned out perfect! It was so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
FABULOUS recipe! My mom made this and it was a total hit. I added a bit more lemon and garlic, because I like that, plus some crushed red peppers for a bit of kick, and used Panko bread crumbs for the outside coating, after pounding the chicken (cooks more evenly) and dipping the chicken into the flour (dipping into beaten eggs in between). Really a standout recipe. I have made this with leftover (non breaded) chicken tenderloins and rotisserie chicken (just put some salt and pepper over pieces of chicken and toss with flour in the pan), and it was still great, even without the extra breading. I sometimes thicken the sauce using a bit of cornstarch with some of the hot chicken broth / lemon sauce- make sure to take a "cup full" or so of hot broth out of the pan and mix it with the cornstarch with a fork to thin it out first (or you will have a globby mess before putting it back into the pan to thicken). Cornstarch doesn't leave you with a "flour" taste and gives the dish a beautiful, glossy sheen. I also let the pasta "sit" in the broth / chicken mixture for a few minutes to let it absorb into the pasta before serving, and sometime add fresh spinach right before serving for a dose of veggies. If it tastes sour, I add a pinch of sugar to balance the acidity of the lemon juice (and I use store bought juice, no fresh lemons usually on hand, lol), plus a shot of white wine. I double the broth / lemon juice mixture also. This is GREAT for leftovers, if you happen to have any!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by heatherlea213
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My friend gave me a huge bag of lemons and limons off of the trees in her yard so I was looking for a recipe heavy on the lemon. So glad I found this! I took 3 half chicken breasts and pounded them flat, seasoned with a bit of poultry seasoning, kosher salt and fresh ground pepper. Dredged as instructed and sautéed in olive oil with a bit of butter. Reduced sauce with 1/4 cup white wine and 1/4 cup chicken broth and added lemon slices then added lemon juice and butter. It was perfect! Not too tart but super flavorful! My 8 yr. old son even asked for an extra side of the lemon sauce for dipping! 4 stars cuz Significant Other says so. He would have preferred the sauce entirely in the side so the chicken stayed crispy. I thought it was bomb as-is. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added sliced mushrooms and served it over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Great recipe. I used half the amount of lemon juice listed and omitted the lemons in the sauce to limit the lemony flavor. I've made this twice and both times it turned out great. I serve on a bed of angel hair pasta. The recipe doesn't make a lot of sauce so I have tended to increase the amount of broth a bit to create more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Absolutely awesome! This recipe was made by a neighbor for our neighborhood "Italian" night. The only change she made was pounding the chicken breasts. The dish was voted most favorite of the night. It even beat out a couple of dishes made by native Italians :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jammin' Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Saint Mary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
another great dish, I added wine to the sauce (I usually do), and removed the capers (yuck) The hardest part was juicing the lemons to get a 1/4 cup and waiting for the chicken to cook but overall a great simple dish. I was going to try with organges next time, but it's made my rotation of dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe untill the very end. The sauce was kind of bitter, so I removed the lemon slices, added a bit more chicken stock, and another tablespoon of butter. Decided to continue and put it aside after it was a little thick. Surprised!!!! Everybody loved it and the favors seemed to balance together after resting. Will do it again! Thank you ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
loved this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I just made this for my husband and he loved it, so did I. Great recipe and so easy to cook. I did what Greg suggested, and used a peeler and just scraped off the yellow on the lemon, but then I cut off the white pith and added a couple slices of the lemon while cooking. Then removed them. I also added a couple tablespoons of breadcrumbs in with the flour along with some paprika. This recipe is so worth it! Yummy- Gail
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 429) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States