Lemon Chicken Piccata Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Great recipe,my whole family loved it!I did leave out the capers though,not to fond of them.Making again tonight for dinner...yum,can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan-c Toso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This turned out amazing. I used just one slice of lemon as I had read this sauce can get really lemony and then of course the lemon juice when stated. Just for flavor added some fresh basil on the chicken before dredging it in flour, but thats a personal taste. Also my local store actually cuts thin slices of breasts so that made it really simple to just cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brye Shell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Chicken Piccata is probably my favorite chicken dish. I have made it a couple of times with other recipes and they were good. This time it was unusually delicious! I think the extra lemon puts it over the top. And this was one of the more easy and fast methods, which is a bonus. Starting with the chicken medallions insures they cook evenly and quickly. I also sautéed sliced mushrooms with the garlic, after browning the chicken - just personal preference. Hubs said, "You've got to make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Loved this recipe,the only change I made was pounding the chicken thin and I juiced two lemons and did not add the slices.Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
This was delicious. The chicken was very tender. The sauce was lemony, but I loved it. I didn't have a fresh lemon, so used only lemon juice...maybe that's why I didn't get a bitter taste. I'll definitely be making this again. And next time I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Tasty may try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Chadwick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Delicious meal! The entire family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I think the times were a bit off. Ended up reducing sauce too much, it was more like a topping than sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I literally just made this for dinner. Amazing!!! Chicken piccata is my top favorite dish when eating out in restaurants but I had never made it at home. So easy and quick. It was a hit with the whole family and my 12 yr old was trying it for the first time. The chicken was so tender and tasty, the sauce delicate enough to taste the lemon and capers but not to overpower the rest of the flavors. I added a few sliced mushrooms to the sauce. Served the whole thing with butter linguini pasta. Perfect. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 493) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States