Lemon Chicken Orzo Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
This soup is absolutely delicious any time of the year !! It's very easy to make - use a rotisserie chicken. I love anything lemon !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
After having this soup at panera I had to make some. This recipe was perfect. I made it for 8 servings. I cut it down to one larger carrot and no celery. Also I forgot the lemon zest but I used lemon pepper rotisserie chicken so I think it ended up still tasting very lemony. I'm glad I read the comments about keeping the orzo on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
What a great summer soup. I had some leftover smoked turkey in the refrigerator so used that instead of the chicken and it was amazing! I can always count on AllRecipes for great ideas and the recipes are so wonderful. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rondi Fischer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent recipe! I made it today and it is delicious. Can't wait for my hubby to taste this. Thanks ReneePaj. -- Ertha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
We love this soup! The full recipe only lasts my husband and I two nights! I usually pan fry some Garlic Naan in butter/ olive oil to go along with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
I've been coming to this site for years. Today I registered for the sole purpose of being able to rate this recipe with five stars and say wow. Someone else said this recipe has the perfect amount of everything...I second that. It is flawless. I seared the chicken in olive oil in the dutch oven first. A bit of added flavor from the fond. This is the only thing I did differently from the recipe. What a fabulous and healthy soup. Bet you can't eat just one bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
If I could give this 10 stars I would! I halved the recipe (keeping the same amount of carrots and celery), and substituted Italian seasoning for the oregano. I added cubed, uncooked chicken in at the same time as the veggies and simmered for 20 minutes. Like many others, I kept the orzo separate and added to individual serving bowls. I also added the lemon juice to taste. This shot straight to the top of my list of favorite soups. Thank you so much, ReneePaj!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
Great recipe. Added more lemon and used wild rice instead of orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
Very good soup! I followed the recipe for the soup, except I more than doubled the chicken. We wanted a heartier soup. In the end, after tasting it I decided to add the zest of a second lemon and the juice from that lemon as well. It was very good. My husband and two sons really enjoyed it too. The sprinkle of Parmesan before serving was a must. Without it, the soup was missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Awesome Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make an amazing homemade chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States