Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2001
I liked this recipe with the exception of the brown sugar. I will leave it out next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2001
very different combination of flavors.great recipe for company,too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
I made this for dinner last night, and my husband and I both loved it! I found the recipe kind of last-minute, so I didn't get to marinate the chicken overnight (only for a half hour). Regardless, it turned out great! I was a little wary of adding brown sugar, but it definitely set this recipe apart from other lemon chicken recipes out there. Without question, I will prepare it again! Thanks, Megan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is THE VERY BEST lemon chicken I have ever tasted and made! It was a big hit at a recent family dinner. I will make it again and again! Definetly worth the time to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This was great, and very easy. The brown sugar is a delicious addition. I will definitely try this again, but next time reduce the marinating time - it was a little too lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
I belive that the lemon flavor was too strong. I suggest to marinate the chicken for a few hours rather than over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG JESSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was really delicious. I was only able to marinate a few hours, and it was still great. I can imagine how much better it will be after marinating overnight. The only thing is that I only had less than a cup of lemon juice for 4 breasts, and there was a lot left over. It seems to go a long way. Maybe next time not as much lemon juice, and a longer marinating time. The meat came out so moist. The kids even thought it was delicious and they don't eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
I marinated this for about 8 hours and it was too lemony. Also, after baking, the flour coating became soggy. Maybe I didn't fry it long enough, but it was browned all over. Probably wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
This was very easy and everyone enjoyed - including the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
WAY too much lemon flavor! The marinading overnight is just far too long...I think an hour or two would be plenty. Or perhaps, just increase the lemon juice content in the sauce slighty and skip the marinade entirely. The sauce is delicious and it is a shame that the chicken itself was ruined. (It tasted if I had baked lemons!) Might try again, but with MAJOR changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States