Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2006
Look no further, this is the best Lemon Chicken recipe out there! Only change I made was to marinate only 4 hours and add an extra tablespoon of marinade into chicken broth. Cook for 20 minutes then broil for 10. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pelham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: New Ipswich, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2006
Okay but not a lot flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2006
Loved it. The chicken is nice and tender and the perfect lemony-ness for us! I used fresh lemon juice rather than reserving the marinade. Other than that - no changes. Definitely a keeper! (Update - I have made this for several years now and have found that chicken tenders are my favorite choice of meat. Still one of our favorites!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2006
AWESOME! Only thing I did different, was I marinated the chicken for only 4 hours instead of overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Easy and super tasty tastebud zapper... Made it with chicken fillets instead of the breast halves and was more than delighted with the result. Did find the 'sauce' stayed like a juice and not thick at all but I made plenty of rice which more than happily soaked it all up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Warrington, Cheshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Letterkenny, County Donegal, Ireland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I used lemon concentrate. Marinated only for 4hrs. I used seasoned box flour. I omitted the lemon slices and squeezed fresh lemon juice over top of chicken before baking the last 10 minutes i broiled. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
I love lemon chicken, and this tasted great. I used boneless and skinless chicken thighs because that's what I had. Also I fried the chicken in a deep fryer, instead of a pan before baking it. It turned out great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
i LOVE chicken and i LOVE lemon, but not this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
Super Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
Great recipe. The only alterations I made; half the amount of brown sugar and marinade in 1/2 cup lemon and enough olive oil and white wine to make another half cup. Oh, and i cut some fresh rosemary, which was a great addition! yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Turners Falls, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States