Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by lkspivey25
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
This recipe was good but VERY VERY lemon-y. I'll make it again but definitely cut the marinade time in half at least and use more brown sugar. Otherwise, it was very good and pretty easy to make. Very tender, which was great. I baked it for 30 min so it would brown more. Served with brown rice and green beans, great family meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
MMMMM!! I make a new dish every weekend and the family loved this lemon chicken! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Mount, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This chicken was pretty good. I only marinated for about 2 hours and the chicken was very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
I loved this recipe. My husband thought it was too much lemon, so next time I won't marinate the chicken ahead of time (I only did it for a few hours the first time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Boy..was I disappointed. Can't quite put my finger on it but we love lemon recipes around here and this just didn't cut it. Sorry. One main complaint was not enough sauce. I'll stick to my own recipe that is prepared almost exactly the same way but uses frozen lemonade concentrate and an equal amout of water as the marinade and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I love this dish! For a while I was making it once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Sun Valley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
I tried this because so many people raved about it. I only marinated for two hours hoping that would tame the strong lemon taste other reviewers mentioned but to no avail. We ended up ordering in. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Loved it!! Looked like a magazine cover! Chicken flavor was great and did marinate it all night.. Not to strong at all. I highly recommend this with smashed tatoes and fresh steamed green beans.. mmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRASHER

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is my favorite All Recipes recipe. It was easy; it looked fancy; and it was delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
Brilliant! One of the best Lemon Chickens I've ever had, I only marinated for 2 hours turning after one but it seemed just right. I also added the liquid before sprinkling with the sugar and I think this helped keep the skin sweet. It's now one of my favorites. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leek, Staffordshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Holmfirth, Yorkshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States