Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
I don't want to be mean or anything, but my family and I did not like this chicken at all. It tasted sort of sour in ways, but I could of done something wrong. I will not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: Muskego, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I thought this was good, but I found the lemon flavor of this to be a bit too strong. I only marinated the chicken for about 2 hours. The flavor was good, the chicken was tender, and the texture was really nice. Just a bit too lemony for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunflower

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2007
This recipe is delicious! My husband loved it and I thought it had a great flavor. I only marinated the chicken for about 2 hrs. and it still had a great lemon flavor. Enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mavis Tobin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
My family loves this recipe thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
This is really good. I'm not much of a cook (yet) but everyone loved this dish (even my Mom and she's picky). Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
This recipe was great! I also did not marinate over night. I frozen chicken breasts for about 3 hours and they thawed quickly. The lemon flavor was just right for us so I think soaking overnight would be too strong. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
WONDERFUL! I also didn't marinate overnight or use the leftover marinade for the sauce. But I did use about two tablespoons of lemon juice and mixed it with the broth and brown sugar. I love lemon chicken, and since I have a lemon tree, I'll be making this recipe A LOT. Great lemon flavor and tasty sauce. I served it with asparagus risotto and it was a fabulous meal. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Very tasty. I marinated the chicken for 2 hours & doubled the paprika. I drained the oil after removing the chicken & added all marinade & double the broth along with the brown sugar & 1 tsp of corn starch. Made plenty of delicious sauce to put on chicken! Served with brown rice/orzo on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
For some reason I usually only have chicken thighs laying around the house. I used those and this recipe was great. The only thing I'm skeptical about it marinating them for a long time. After a couple hours the citrus will start to cook the chicken. I advise only marinating them for two hours at most. One hour on one side and one more hour on the other side. This chicken is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Cerrito, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
wonderful flavor. easy to make. looked like i worked forever on it! will make again and is great for leftovers. chicken tastes awesome cold too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States