Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
Fantastic flavour, tender meat. I only left it marinade for about 4 to 5 hours, and still everyone raved. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
A strangle little recipe but Wow did my small dinner party love it. Marinated only two hours, used chicken tenders, tripled the 'sauce' used 1/3 to pour over before baking. The rest of the sauce was reduced and sweetened with a bit more brown sugar to taste (my fresh lemons were so tart!) then swirled in a cold pat of butter, this was poured over chicken as it came out of oven. It is all about tasting to get the right sweet with tang! 4 stars cuz I had to tweak it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mugsy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I loved it!!!! My husband did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sonoma, California, USA
Living In: Kelseyville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Love this recipe, has rave reviews. Made it first for all my new uni friends and everyone asked me to make it again. I did make a lomon sauce to serve over the top (the thick lemony sauce often served in chinese restaurants) by boiling up lemon juice, left over lemon peel, and sugar to taste (white or brown is fine). It doe stake about a cup of sugar though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Made as written except for doubling the sauce. Excellent-not too lemony. Did have to increase the cooking time because my chicken breasts were so thick. Will be thrilled to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msawyer3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
This was easily one of the best chicken recipes I've ever had. Everyone raved about it and came back for seconds! I made a few small modifications: I only marinated the chicken in the lemon juice for a few hours instead of overnight, and I added a few tablespoons of melted butter to the sauce before putting the chicken in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakham, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This recipe was pretty good. I only fried the chicken about 5 minutes before putting it in the baking dish, and it still took exactly 30 minutes to bake afterward. The chicken was very moist and could easily be cut with a fork. I didn't have fresh parsley so I added dried parsley to the coating mix. I also omitted the lemon slices as I was out of lemons after trying to get 2 c. fresh juice for the marinade. I wish the sauce had thickened more; I like my lemon chicken saucy. I think when making this recipe again, I will make a second batch of the sauce to top the chicken with, but boil it on the stove to thicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
I enjoyed this recipe, it was great for something different. However, i didnt have parsley so i did feel as though it was missing something. I was also thinking Dill and maybe garlic would have added and mellowed out the very tangy strong lemon flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley-Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
Followed other advice and marinated while frozen only a few hours. It was still far too lemony, but if reduced I am sure it will be a hit. Fried for about 5 minutes on each side and it did take all of 30 minutes to bake. Next time I will cut back on lemon and dilute with some water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2008
This was really good, particularly since I had a few pounds of lemons brought to me recently. However, they were Meyer lemons and didn't impart quite the tart quality I would have liked in this dish. That said, it was still really yummy. Marinated for almost 2 hours and the chicken was extremely juicy, however, the little liquid couldn't sustain and my pan burned. Extra extra broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States