Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
Because I'm not a huge lemon flavor fan, I took the advice of others and only marinated for a few hours. I was skeptical, but this recipe was very tasty-we enjoyed the mixture of lemon and sugar flavors. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN203

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sherman Oaks, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2003
The best!! made it for a wedding reception and it turned out perfect. Everyone loved it! A Keeper Thanks for the recipie.!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Sorry, didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2003
very good but if you marinate the chicken in lemon too long it overpowers the dish...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
I have a ton of chicken recipes and I will have to admit that...this one is at the top of my list. It is truly wonderful. I made it a few weeks ago and I will be making it again this week for a dinner party along with the honey roasted potatos that I got from this web site. The two together will be an incredible combination. Thank you for another fantastic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2003
I made this last night for dinner and it was delicious. I marinated this over nite and I didn't find the lemon to be overpowering. I guess it is just personal preference. The only thing that I think I would improve upon is the texture of the coating on the chicken. I love the crunchy coating you get in restaurants on this dish, but am trying to keep fat and calories down. I will have to play with this and see if I can add more "crunch" to the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
This is the best Lemon Chicken I have ever tasted. I made this recipe For a dinner party and they demanded I email the recipe to some of the guests. I never have enough time to marinate overnite so I'm usually left with a few hours. I also double the sauce because its great over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
A great recipe for lemon lovers like me! But I have to agree that marinating for a couple of hours in the straight lemon juice is plenty. Overnight would be overkill and probably just about disintegrate the meat! Make sure you do use fresh lemon juice, as it imparts nice fresh flavor. One point to note: browning the chicken takes nowhere near 15 minutes - about 5 minutes is right. Adding the lemon slice & parsley is great too. I've made this twice now; once with the brown sugar (only about 1 tsp. for 3 breasts though) & once without. I don't really notice a big difference, but I guess it adds a nice touch. The sauce at the end is also very good over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great recipe! Though as we like spicy dishes I added one more tsp of paprika. Also for those out there wanting a more lemon taste dish it might help to do the following: after squeezing all the juice of 5 lemons (1 cup) put the lemons in a food processor and put the crushed skins through a sift. It should add 1/2 a cup of very strong lemon juice! I also put all the lemon juice with the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I loved this recipe! You can really taste the lemon init so if you like it sour this is the lemon chicken for you. My family loved. I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States