Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by amydoll
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
This is the best lemon chicken I have ever had. However, I've tried marinating it for only a few hours and overnight, and I think it tastes better if it marinates a few hours. I've also found that this dish freezes well. Also, a funny story about making this.. one time I decided to add extra paprika and gave a few extra shakes of it into the flour mixture. After cooking it and tasting it I realized I'd grabbed CAYENNE PEPPER by mistake. Not good with lemon and brown sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
I made this for dinner last night, and my husband and I both loved it! I found the recipe kind of last-minute, so I didn't get to marinate the chicken overnight (only for a half hour). Regardless, it turned out great! I was a little wary of adding brown sugar, but it definitely set this recipe apart from other lemon chicken recipes out there. Without question, I will prepare it again! Thanks, Megan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
This is THE VERY BEST lemon chicken I have ever tasted and made! It was a big hit at a recent family dinner. I will make it again and again! Definetly worth the time to make!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This was great, and very easy. The brown sugar is a delicious addition. I will definitely try this again, but next time reduce the marinating time - it was a little too lemony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2001
This was really delicious. I was only able to marinate a few hours, and it was still great. I can imagine how much better it will be after marinating overnight. The only thing is that I only had less than a cup of lemon juice for 4 breasts, and there was a lot left over. It seems to go a long way. Maybe next time not as much lemon juice, and a longer marinating time. The meat came out so moist. The kids even thought it was delicious and they don't eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherly, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2001
WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED THIS DISH!! IT WAS SO GREAT! NEXT TIME I WILL MAKE MORE SAUCE THOUGH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2002
I used my own recipe for lemon chicken, but I converted it to how this recipe was prepared (marinating overnite in lemon juice, then frying AND baking the chicken). It made my recipe 100 times better, so juicy, the chicken absorbing all that lemon flavor. You've forever changed the way I make this dish...thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2002
I really loved this chicken. I was looking for a easy recipe to cater a large family party, and was very pleased with the results. I found that the flavor came out just right, not too lemony. I marinated the chicken overnight. My husband LOVED it. I can't wait to serve it at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
I loved this recipe! You can really taste the lemon init so if you like it sour this is the lemon chicken for you. My family loved. I will be making this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great recipe! Though as we like spicy dishes I added one more tsp of paprika. Also for those out there wanting a more lemon taste dish it might help to do the following: after squeezing all the juice of 5 lemons (1 cup) put the lemons in a food processor and put the crushed skins through a sift. It should add 1/2 a cup of very strong lemon juice! I also put all the lemon juice with the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States