Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 9, 2005
The lemon juice makes the chicken so tender and this recipe is much healthier then the deep fried versions. Tastes much better in my opinion too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by killerbroccoli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corte Madera, California, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
This lemon chicken was great!! I only marinated the chicken for an hour and a half and it came out wonderful. I did bake it for 20 minutes, and then broiled for 5 minutes and it came out nice and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2005
Excellent and pretty easy too. I sliced the chicken into strips and marinated in ~1/2 c. lemon juice for 4 hrs, and that produced a very mellow flavor, that blended well with the brown sugar. I took the others advice about broiling: the perfect combo for my chicken was 20 min bake/10 min broil. Great with mashed potatoes and primavera veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
My husband loved this. I will be making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2004
I only mariated the chicken for 2 hours (because hubby isn't crazy about strong lemon taste)I myself love lemon chicken & 2 hours was just enough time to get that lemon taste. Anymore than than & it would have been to strong for us. I didn't think that the brown sugar would go good with the lemon taste but I have to tell you it was WONDERFUL!! (I told my mother & my sister also so that they can make it to.)I am definately making this again. Thank you so much for the recipe. Debbie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Pretty good. I only let it marinate about 4 hours. And that was plenty!!! It was really strong. Just make sure you love lemon!!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This is soooooooo good! I will admit i made a few alterations based on past reviews. First of all, i did not marinate overnight, but rather placed the frozen chicken in the ziplock and let it thaw in the marinade. I took the chicken out mid afternoon. I browned it as per the direstions but then added the brown sugar to the stock rather than sprinkling it on top. I DID NOT reuse any of the marinade in the sauce, cause thats just gross! Instead i added a tbsp. of lemon juice. I cooked it uncovered so the sauce would reduce and it ended up coming out perfectly. It thickened nicely and looked delicious. I cant even describe how much my family loved this, and have been told i need to make this ALOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This dinner was horrible. We did not like this chicken at all we has to throw it out. The lemon was so strong we couldn't eat it. This is by far the worst chicken I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GIANNA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
The lemon taste of this was very strong, BUT I love lemon so it was really good. The juice also "cooked" the chicken so it was very tender and almost to the point of questioning if it was really cooked. The breading became very soggy in the oven so I had to put the chicken on a baking sheet and put them under the broiler to crisp up the coating. My fiance loved the flavor too, so next time, I will just remember to cook under the broiler for a few mins. or just leave off the the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2003
My 5 year old tried this and spit it right back out. We thought it was just okay. I had the opposite problem with my chicken, you could barely taste the lemon. We tasted more brown sugar than anything else, which really didn't appeal to us too much. It did look very pretty though! One of the prettiest chicken dishes i've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States