Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
I had to leave the chicken in the lemon marinade two days instead of one because of a change in dinner plans. Big mistake. The brown sugar did not offset the strong lemon flavor in the chicken. I'm not sure I'll try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
I marinated for about 2 hrs, the breading becomes soggy when you bake it. I broiled it and made extra sauce to go with it. Overall just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I have been using Allrecipes for years but have never written a review. I marinated the chicken for 8 hours and it was WAY TOO STRONG - it tasted like I was eating a raw lemon, but I was biting into a chicken breast. All 5 of us in my family hated it. I even tried to make a broth-based sauce to balance out the tang, but the tangy taste was in the chicken itself and irreversable. You have to really love lemons to want to eat this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
My breading came off in the pan, sauce never thickened. Followed the directions perfectly. Ended up having Carl's Jr. for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by syaskiewicz
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
A dish of lemoney goodness!!! Did just like the recipe, and it turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by syaskiewicz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cashiers, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This is my newest recipe that I love to cook and NOT share!! It is so easy and tastes so good that I don't want others cooking it! LOL My family is burnt out on chicken, but my husband said 'yeah, now I could eat this once a week!' and my 8 year old daughter said 'Now we can make it instead of ordering it'!! WONDERFUL!! (I tossed all the marinade and used fresh lemon juice in the sauce as another reviewer added)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricenarian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Great. Great. Great. I was scared off by what some people said about marinating all night so I marinated it in lemon juice for about 4 hours and it was great. I think all night would be even better. I used one cup of lemon juice for TWICE the amount of chicken, put it all in a bowl and covered it and it was plenty of lemon juice. Also deglazed the pan with white wine after sauteeing the chicken, added stock to that and strained it. That made a great sauce which I poured over the chicken before baking. Everything can be done in advance except pouring the sauce over the chicken. Do that at the last minute and pop it in the over. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
It is high time I review this recipe, as I've made it many times now. I follow the recipe exactly, except that I don't think I've ever used 2 cups of lemon juice (lemons get expensive!!). I juice a couple and then just turn the chicken a few times to make sure it's evenly covered. I do marinate overnight; I don't think it gets "too lemony," but I do love lemon! This is a huge hit every time I make it. I serve it over brown rice, which complements the tangy chicken quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahmarie_co

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
I thought this was really good, especially for how easy it is. I only marinated the chicken for about 20 minutes in the lemon juice, just b/c of lack of time. I also didn't measure the juice but I doubt I even used 1 cup for 4 breasts. I also only pan cooked the chicken for about 5 minutes on each side, if that. I'm always looking for new recipes for boneless, skinless chicken breast and this will definitely go into my rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAHMCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Loved it! My husband said it tasted just like the take out we had a few nights before. This is even better since it doesn't contain MSG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States