Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Excellent recipe. A few changes: first add more sauce, second I used thin cut chicken breasts the last time I made it and it turned out GREAT!! I only marinated for 45 min because of the thin breasts and it turned out FABULOUS (way better than using thick breasts because the flavors are more potent. Because of the thin breast cuts I reduced the frying time to only 2-3 minutes per side and cooked in the oven at 350 for 12 minutes. Also I reduced the sauce for 5 minutes in a sauce pan before putting in the oven to make up for the reduced oven time. Honestly, one of my favorite meals! Try pairing with the reciepe on this site for breaded brussels sprouts. My whole family loves both of these together!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This recipes was SO good! like many of the reviewers, i only marinated the chicken for a few hours and the flavor was perfect! The only thing i did differently was i used chicken tenderloins instead and they were so tender!! Iserved about four per person. and I used 2/3 of the lemon juice for the marinade and with the rest i made my sauce sepeeratly-- i brought about two cups of water to a boil with light chicken stock and i added the brown sugar, lemon juice, and a rue (flour and butter) and it made an excelent sauce! served with wild rice and french cut green beans it was a smashing sucess!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I marinated the chicken over night, I love lemon. This was so not good at all. I was able to use the cooked chicken in a spicy chicken soup, so it wasn't a total loss. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I have a stupid question, should the baking dish be covered while in the oven? I left it uncovered and all the sauce burned to the dish. The chicken was fine but I had no sauce to go with it, so I substituted marinara instead. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
I must have done something very wrong! All I tasted was lemon... Maybe not enough brown sugar or I let it marinate too long... :( It was so pretty, tho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Everyone LOVED this and I will be making this more often! I only marinated 3 hours and the lemon was more than sufficient, I didn't used the leftover marinade though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I marinated mine for a full 24 hrs. I could have even gone longer. I did use tenders so I only fried for a few minutes. Great lemon flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
I made this for dinner last night. Really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elviaxoxo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
The chicken was way too lemony. Would marinade it for only a few hours instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States