Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
very good!! I will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily McCann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This was tasty but the breading got a little soggy. I think I'll make it without the breading next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
My husband don't like when I try out new recipes (not that stops me) but when I heard "wow honey" neesless to say I was very happy. I wasn't too sure about this one either, but I was pleasantly suprised on how good it was. It was very moist, and had a nice flavor to it...the lemon & brown sugar worked very well together. I'm glad I took the chance and tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garfield, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
LOVED THIS!! Did mix brown sugar with the chicken broth vs topping it seperately. Served with white rice. Only suggestion is to make more of the juice and warm it on the stove seperately from the chicken (Its that good that you want more) and mixed with the rice.. It gives a sweet and sour taste. I marinated my chicken for 12 hours and the lemon was not over powering. Next time I will try marinating over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
Fabulous! I soaked the chicken in the lemon juice for about 45 minutes and it had plenty of flavor! Excellent recipe. I will definitely do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lludwig

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paradise, California, USA
Living In: Eureka, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I love this meal! It is not to hard to make and the whole family enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
Delicious! Much better than I thought it was going to be! I only marinated for a couple of hours and it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
I was SO excited to try out this recipe. I loved it. My only complaints are that I don't think the brown sugar is needed. It took away from that lemon flavor and covered it up with a sweet taste that didn't blend too well in my opinion. Presentation wise...gorgeous. I was so proud when I pulled the baking dish out of the own. It looked like it was from a magazine. All in all a good recipe and I think I'll keep it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bobbilovesben

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Fast and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Düsseldorf, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States