Lemon Chicken III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
My family loved this! I marinated over night and it tasted very lemony but we liked that. I did use the full 1/3 cup of brown sugar. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This was the best lemon chicken I ever tasted!!!! I put extra marinade in it and it made some extra sauce!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bbubbles
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty! My husband and daughter loved it! Very strong lemon taste for sure but nicely balanced with the brown sugar and white rice as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOY58
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Really good, I as the others marinaded for a few hours, perfect. I also used less brown sugar. Very tasty reminded me of Chicken Francese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This recipe is a keeper. This is the second time I'm making it and really wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fort Davis, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
this is the best lemon chicken recipe I've tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Oh My Gosh! This recipe is AMAZING! I made it for Easter. I knew I wanted to make a chicken dish and this is the one it suggested. Since, I found it at he last minute I didn't realize it needed to marinate overnight, so I pricked lots of holes in the chicken with a fork and put it in the fridge while I made the other side dishes. It probably marinated 1 1/2 hours and I forgot the brown sugar and it turned out fantastic! Everyone loved it and I was told that I know how to cook! LOL. I can't wait to make it again see what it tastes like marinating overnight and adding the brown sugar! Thank you sharing this wonderful recipe Megan :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
good flavor and very tender/moist. I think next time I'll half the brown sugar, but other then that very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was an awesome recipe but I did as it said to marinate overnight and the chicken was waaaaaay too sour! I would try it again but only marinate for an hour at most.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States