Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
The batter was very thin, barely coating the chicken pieces. The sauce was great, though I recommend adding the lemon slices after thickening and not before. I will make the sauce again but will look around for a better batter recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This is a tempura style lemon chicken that is surprisingly similar to a famous Chinese restaurant in Dallas. The sweet lemon sauce goes perfectly with the lightly fried chicken and goes great with steamed rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2005
Great and easy recipe. I did not use nearly as much oil as suggested. I just put 2 tbsp of olive oil to coat the wok and then stir fried the chicken. It came out great and probably not nearly as fattening. Thanks for a very tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was very good after a few small changes. I didn't add any extra salt to the marinade or the sauce. Cut the chicken into bite size pieces before you cook it. Also, I don't think you need extra oil in the sauce. I just mixed it all together, warmed it up a bit, and added the chicken and mixed it up. I will definitely be making this again, wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
As good as take-out yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
WOW! Certainly the best chicken recipe I've found so far. On my first try, I made chicken so mouthwatering that my roommates were begging for more! Two recommendations: make more sauce (trust me, it's worth it), and cut them into bite size pieces BEFORE you put them in the batter. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
The is a great recipe!!!! The batter cooked up like the delicate "tempura" at my favorite restaurant. Next time I will try cutting the chicken in strips "before" frying because it seemed to take too long for chicken to cook thoroughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
The batter was awful - next time I make this I'd use a different batter - I would also pound the chicken breasts out a litte thinner. The sauce was very good and very easy to make - I added more lemon juice than the recipe called for as I like LOTS of lemon flavor. If we could give 1/2 stars this would be a 3 1/2 - the one has lots of potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
This is a great recipe. I did use my own batter recipe. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISA 1212

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Spicer, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Very delicious! I took someones advice and served it with broccoli and peppers. I've never had it in a chinese resteraunt, so I'm not sure if it's on target or not, but it was resteraunt worthy. My chicken also didn't stay crispy, but it was delicious all the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingville, New York, USA
Living In: Geneseo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States