Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is a full five start elegant lemon chicken recipe. Very easy to make! I loved spooning some of the lemon sauce over my rice too. I may even just make the lemon sauce in the future to use for rice. My batter didn't stick to the chicken really well and a lot of it fried and came off in the oil, but that was okay. When the chicken was close to brown, I cut the chicken with my spatula in the pain. I scooped all of the chicken out of the pain and let rest on a paper towel while I got rid of the oil and extra crusted batter. I put the chicken back in the pan and poured the lemon sauce over and let it heat for about 10 minutes before serving. My picky husband really liked this, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe,used zest of 1 lemon in addition for make it real lemony. Family fav, make double and the leftovers still dont make it through the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was an excellent chicken recipe!! The flavors were amazing and the chicken was tender as can be! It is going to be your families new fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My family really liked this Chicken Dish. I think next time though, I will double up on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
i didnt follow through with the batter but i did make the Lemon sauce...just a note, taste your sauce when it thickens if it isnt @ your desired flavor then add more of whatever it lacks.. i didnt have white sugar so i used Brown instead and used about 4-6 table spoons as well as 3-4 tables spoons of lemon juice ( didnt have real lemons)i also didn have chicken stock so i had to disolve chicken stock powder into a cup of hot water. all in all this is a good recipe! thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Cowichan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
The batter didn't stick to the chicken at all--I ended up with little bits of burnt batter pieces and bare chicken breasts after cooking. I think it would have been good had the batter stuck. The sauce was pretty good, although I didn't let it cook long enough and it came out too thin--I'd suggest not rushing the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
Very good! I served this along with some rice. It was almost like a chinese dish. We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I liked the recipe. Yes there was a problem with the batter staying on the chicken, but that could be caused by the heat of the oil. I probably would make smaller pieces of chicken. The lemon sauce was great and I can't wait to try my Meyer Lemon in this recipe. I made the recipe for 6 and there were 3 of us and no left overs. Everyone had ideas about using the lemon sauce for other things also. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
The lemon sauce is by far the best I have ever tasted. The only reason why I am only giving this four stars is because the recipe should not include the marinade. The marinade completely overpowered the lemon sauce. Please forget the marinade and you will agree that this is the best lemon chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
I agree with other reviewers--this is a good base, but needs a little tweaking. Next time I will not add salt to the sauce (it was REALLY salty--I think the chicken broth would provide enough) and will add more lemon. The batter could also use more crunch...flour maybe? I'll make again, but with the alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States