Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Delicious but omit the extra salt. With the chicken broth and the soy sauce there is no need for extra salt. The salt made mine way too salty. Other than that it was good. I am going to try the same techniques and use oranges and orange juice and make orange chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GaryChef08

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was delicious, my family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pembroke, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Here is a tip for those of you who said the batter didn't stick to your chicken. Try cooking the chicken in batches and keeping it warm in the oven on a cooking rack in a cookie sheet pan when done frying. You can't crowd the pan or the oil temp drops too much and it's a mess. I don't keep alcohol on hand, so I just added rice vinager in place of the sherry. I also found that adding more sugar to the sauce made it taste more like the lemon chicken that is served at Pick-up Sticks (fast food Chinese chain), though it was fine as is. With the additional sugar, my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Love that sauce. Didn't use the chicken part of the recipe. Just served it over sauteed chicken tender pieces. Trying to save on the calories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla_P
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I would give this 6 starts if I could, my DH said it is his favourite recipe. I did make this early in the day while DD was sleeping and heated it up before dinner, and I only used the lemon juice not slices. I served this with green beans and rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla_P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This is one of my fav. dishes to cook. My whole family on my mother and father sides LOVE it. This is very sweet, and the sauce is RICH. I sliced some lemmon soaked it in my sugar to get rid of the tardy then placed it with the chicken. Serve this on top of some fried rice with carrots, and it's the perfect Asian meal. Didn't have any Sherry to cook with, but plan on buying some. If your sauce doesn't turn out thick enough, just simply add a touch more cornstarch after it comes to a boil. I also battered my chicken with tempra for a more authentic taste. Had to buy it from the Asian market.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsyLibra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is a full five start elegant lemon chicken recipe. Very easy to make! I loved spooning some of the lemon sauce over my rice too. I may even just make the lemon sauce in the future to use for rice. My batter didn't stick to the chicken really well and a lot of it fried and came off in the oil, but that was okay. When the chicken was close to brown, I cut the chicken with my spatula in the pain. I scooped all of the chicken out of the pain and let rest on a paper towel while I got rid of the oil and extra crusted batter. I put the chicken back in the pan and poured the lemon sauce over and let it heat for about 10 minutes before serving. My picky husband really liked this, it is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Awesome recipe,used zest of 1 lemon in addition for make it real lemony. Family fav, make double and the leftovers still dont make it through the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
This was an excellent chicken recipe!! The flavors were amazing and the chicken was tender as can be! It is going to be your families new fav!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My family really liked this Chicken Dish. I think next time though, I will double up on the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States