Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
Tried it with fish, just a good, and SO easy! -LNH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
This wasn't too bad, but not super great either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2001
The was really good. The batter was amazing. I omitted the salt and next time I will add a little more sugar. Makes a very pretty dish! Also, I used frozen, boneless, skinless, chicken tenderloins and they were the perfect size...didn't have to cut them up until they were on the dinner plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MINIVANMOMOF3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
My family loved this! The only change I made was to cut the chicken in bite size pieces before frying it. This recipe is delicious. It will certainly become a frequent family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2001
The chicken itself comes out very tasty, but the sauce was very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2001
I don't know why the last reviewers had problems with this recipe. I enjoy cooking and trying out new recipes and consider myself an accomplished cook. I've made this recipe many times and thought it was delicious every time. I will never look for another lemon chicken recipe now that I've found this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2001
The actual batter on this chicken was fine - I had a problem with the lemon sauce, though. I sliced up the lemon thinly and only used 1/2(with the rind on). The sauce had a terribly bitter taste - we couldn't even use it because the rind gave it such a strong taste. Maybe it would have been okay if I had peeled the lemon first. Not really worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2001
A bit slow if you are doing a lot of them, as i didnt want to put too many in teh wok at the same time, but V. V. tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2001
This recipe for all you lemon-chicken fans, will taste just like the restaurant style dish. It was delicious!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2001
We have been trying to find a lemon chicken that compares with resturant and this one is very good. We thought it needed a little bit more sugar, so we added 1/2 c and it tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States