Lemon Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
The chicken was perfect the sauce was perfect also. One change I made and is a must is; add green onions to your rice and let it form and cook with those in the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Mendoza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
This is amazing! My man is an outdoorsman and can't wait to try the sauce with wild turkey. No changes other than making a little additional sauce. Thank you. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
i found the batter to be too liquidy and the lemon sauce was awful with that chicken broth added and i had to add more lemon juice and sugar to bring up the lemon taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I made this last night and it was fabulous! My husband loved it too. I'm eating leftovers right now and it's still good! Didn't change a thing in the recipe (although I did sprinkle on some toasted sesame seeds before serving.) Thanks for sharing this recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This one took a little bit more work. It is a good one for a weekend dinner due to the time. I used my deep fryer instead of a wok to cook the chicken. I did not have a lemon so just used the juice, I should have increased the amount of the lemon juice in place of the slices because did not have ANY lemon flavor at all. Word of warning be very careful when you are pouring the sauce in to the wok or skillet due to hot oil and cool liquid. All in all it was a dinner dish just more time that I wanted to take for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Made this vegetarian using Quorn tenders (chicken-like bites). Skipped the breading, and added a little soy sauce to the lemon sauce. I added extra lemon juice, and it was still a little too sweet for us. But otherwise a very good recipe. Will surely make again, using less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Deep Fried! I don't cook or eat this way, but once in a blue moon it is good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
The sauce tasted norhing like a true asian lemon chicken. Big mistake cooking chicken in in whole pieces and then cutting up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Used just the sauce recipe and halved it. Followed it except I added the lemon juice at the end per another reviewer. I added about 1 lemons worth on a half recipe. Needed just a touch more, or maybe some lemon zest next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States