Lemon Chicken I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2006
I made this without the onions and peppers, as other reviewers suggested, and it turned out wonderful. Very moist and delicious served with rice and vegetables. And with prep time of just minutes, who can complain?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is a little bit on the bland side for me, but my 26 month old absolutely loves it (especially the "juice" as she calls it.) I make it with bone-in chicken pieces (thighs usually), and I chop the onion and bell pepper into quite large chunks so that they don't get overcooked and mushy. We have it with steamed broccoli and egg noodles. My little one gives it two thumbs up! Thanks, Audrey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
Why has this been waiting for a picture for 13 years? I cooked this UN covered for about 45 minutes - the onions were crispy and delicious. I omitted the bell pepper but would use red and yellow peppers next time. I used a seasoning blend adapted from Heather's Fried Chicken, this site, which is a combo of 2 tablespoons black pepper, 2 tablespoons garlic powder, 1 tablespoon paprika, and 1 tablespoon kosher or sea salt. Just barely sprinkled the chicken with the seasoning. The juice makes for an awesome gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2000
very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Very easy and tasty. Husband said he would like to have it again and so would I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was okay to eat, it sounded a lot better. But thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
I made this recipe with some chicken breasts but omitted the bell pepper. It was delicious! Just a hint of the lemon flavor, was really nice but I may try it with just a touch more next time. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
We were looking for something different, and this was it. It was a really good meal. I didn't have lemons, but I had limes. The meal wasn't bland, like some reviewers stated. I don't know if this will be a standard menu item, but we will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele Mclain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
OK for a quick dinner. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and baked for 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2003
I rubbed the chicken with fresh garlic for a few minutes before seasoning it. The chicken itself tasted fine, and the sauce was good over rice, but the bell pepper turned very sour and bitter as it soaked up the liquid. I usually mix a bit of water in with the lemon juice and wine, so I think that's why I found the flavors too strong. Still, I would NOT use a vegetable with its own strong flavor (like green bell pepper) for this recipe: try celery or potato instead, and keep the bell pepper for fajitas or salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fragrant Lemon Chicken

See how to make a tender, juicy whole chicken in the slow cooker.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States