Lemon Chicken Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
One person commented on the lack of salt in this recipe. You have to be careful adding salt when you use cooking wine as it is salty. Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I added one table spoon of Less Sodium Soy Sauce and 1 1/2 tablespoon of Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce. I do not have the Lemon Cooking Wine, I used Holland House Red cooking wine plus 2 tablespoon of flesh lemon. I used fork to get the marinade into the chicken and marinate it overnight. I cook in skillet, taste wonderful. My family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2007
Loved it. This recipe was very quick, easy and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eglin Afb, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
My family liked this chicken. I added lemon to the marinade and marinated the meat for 4-5 hours. I also discarded the marinade after putting the chicken on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
this recipe was pretty good. the chicken was nice and tender. now i did add more dijon than the recipe called for, but overall it's tasted quite well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristopher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2006
Is it me or shouldn't a Lemon Chicken recipe have lemon?! And what about seasonings like salt and pepper? I found this recipe to be rather lacking, even though I added all the above. I think the thyme just isn't enough of a spice to carry the dish. I won't be trying it again without altering significantly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
Great recipe. Added a little garlic. It marinaded overnight, so the flavours were really nice and strong :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Well, it was tender and edible. Made this dish exactly as the recipe says, and it smelled good while cooking, but otherwise, we found it very bland. The meat had no taste, even though it was tender and juicy. I'll not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIERRAMUM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
We burnt it a little bit, but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
This was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States