Lemon Chewy Crisps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
A sweet cookie, lemony without being overly so. Best when warm out of the oven, as they are soft and light then. I sprinkled mine with sugar and a little bit of extra lemon juice, instead of using the almonds, and they came out delicious. Just be careful to space the cookies out well, as they do expand quite a bit more than anticipated. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Super easy and delicious lemon flavor. I did not add the extra sugar and almonds and they were great. Simple flavors. The recipe says it makes 2 dozen but I used a cookie scoop and only got 15 cookies. For my next batch, I doubled the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
So perfect. Didnt have to change a thing c:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
These cookies are delicious! I doubled the recipe, and even added an extra tablespoon of lemon juice. I chilled the dough, and rolled it into balls which I then rolled in sugar. My only issue is they stuck to my pans a little bit, so after a couple of rounds in the oven I started using my "Bakers Joy" spray and they came out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I really enjoy these cookies!!! I added extra lemon juice (from one lemon) because of other reviews stating it was not super lemony. I also added sugar and almonds to the top of the cookies. My fiance loves them cause they are actually soft on the inside :) and I love them cause they have a crunch on the outside of them! Baked cookies for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
A lot more buttery and less lemony than I might prefer but still very, very tasty and with an incredible texture! 8 minutes was the correct amount of time for my oven. Next time I might try using some lemon extract. Will definitely bake again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
These came out really great. My husband is a huge lemon fan and he gave rave reviews. All I did differently was substitute the butter for canola oil as I don't like to bake with butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
I'm rating this as a 4 star. while I love the taste of the cookie I did not like how flat they turned out. I also doubled the recipe and only ended up with 24 cookies so not sure how I single batch could make 2 dozen. Nice cookie, but not sure its something I will bake again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I really liked these cookies and so did everyone that ate them! I made it with the same ingredients except I used lime instead of lemon...I love them both but was in the mood for lime :) Also, I noted that some reviewers said that the lemon flavor was a little weak so I added another 1/2 Tbsp of zest and the flavor was great! My cookies didn't come out very chewy though, more like chewy fluffy sugar cookies. When I made them I wasn't ready to bake them right away so I put the dough in the fridge. When I took it out, I rolled it into a log and cut off between 1/4 and 1/2 inch thick cookies and baked them like that. So if you like fluffier cookies, bake them like this :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Excellent recipe. I like things especially lemony, so I used the zest from one lemon and the juice of one lemon. Very tasty cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Lemon Square Bars

These traditional lemon bars have a lovely buttery crust and sweet-tart filling

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States