Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
It was so awesome and really easy. The only thing I did different was using regular eggs. I whipped two of them and mixed them with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
easy and fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
First - let me say this was my first attempt at cheesecake. The recipe was simple to follow and I had no trouble with the cooking method. The cake was good; however....it was a little to rich for a cheesecake for me. It was also not a caky substance...it was more similar to a no bake cheesecake you can buy at the store. All in all - I will keep searching for a recipe I like -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This cheesecake was a bit lighter than I was expecting and the consistency didn't come out quite right because I beat the egg whites separately before folding into the remaining batter. Wouldn't recommend doing that; will try again as the recipe says. Served with a blackberry topping per another cook's recommendation, which was a great idea and finished the cake nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Beautiful recipe! The whole family loved it! Will make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I took another suggestion and put a layer of lemon pie filling on the top. It was really good. Great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Light, airy texture, but really just a run-of-the-mill cheesecake. I added extra lemon oil b/c I didn't have lemon zest, and also used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute. It was good, but I'll probably stick with my tried and true recipe, and just add lemon to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
With all the modifications everyone suggested, this dessert turned out great and was the talk of our family barbeque on the 4th of July. It was delicious and I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTY430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe turned out great, with my own modifications. I made the graham cracker crust from scratch and I added 1 tsp. lemon zest to it. I also substituted the egg substitute for 2 eggs. It kind of takes away from being low fat, but it tastes better. The cheesecake turned out excellent on its own, but it did need something. So I made a lemon-blackberry sauce. Here is the recipe: 2 C. blackberries, 2 tsp. vanilla, 1/4 C sugar, 1/4 C water, 1 tbsp. lemon juice. Combine all ingredients, while the sauce is cooking smash the balckberries with a masher. Bring the sauce to a boil and simmer on low 10 minutes. Strain the berry sauce over a bowl. The sauce in the bowl will be seedless and very yummy over the cheesecake. I made 4 of them over the Easter holiday and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GuineaPigGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Absolutly wonderful! I made a few revisions as did others, I couldn't find lemon yogurt so I used plain yogurt and added extra lemon zest, I also used two whole eggs. I used a homemade graham crust in a springform pan which I sprayed with PAM before adding the batter to prevent it from sticking to the sides and cracking in the middle along with the use of a water bath. I was surprised my cake baked perfectly in only 30 minutes! Will defenitly make this time and time again. I finished it with a thin layer of Cool Whip and lemon zest curls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuineaPigGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 21-30 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States