Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
AMAZING is the word for this cheesecake! Every time I make it I get raves about it. This is going into the "family favorites cookbook". Oh, and I use 2 eggs instead of egg substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABKAkarategirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This makes an excellent cheesecake. I didn't follow the recipe exactly...I used 2 eggs rather than egg substitute, since I prefer using real eggs. Also, I added some lemon rind. Except for those two changes, I followed the recipe exactly and the result was a gorgeous cheesecake. The texture was nice and creamy without feeling heavy. It was nicely semi sweet, leaving flavour room for a topping of one's choice. We used a strawberry topping but most fruit could be used with this cheesecake recipe since lemon goes with almost anything. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this as a gluten & diabetic friendly dessert for a party. It was good, but the flavor was really subtle (I tried orange/ginger flavored yogurt, next I'll try grapefruit for more zing). My family has asked me to bring it to the next party, so I'd say it was a hit. I revised the recipe a little bit: 3 (6 oz) containers of siggi’s icelandic yogurt 3 (2 oz) packages of light cream cheese couple packs of truvia 1/2 cup egg substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Wow! This cheesecake is awesome!! My neighbor just gave me a bag of fresh lemons from his tree so this recipe was perfect timing! I made the graham cracker crust from this website (Graham Cracker Crust I). I didn't have any lemon yogurt so I used vanilla yogurt instead plus the 2 1/2 tbs of lemon juice (like the recipe states) and a zest of one lemon like some reviewers suggested, I skipped the flour completely and I used 2 eggs in place of egg substitute. I also made strawberry sauce for it. And WOW it was just perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NEAMOSRU

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
minus 1 star for the puzzling omission of lemon zest & including lemon yogurt & eggbeaters in the ingredients. i used plain greek yogurt & 2 real eggs ; zested 2 lemons (add some pith also to heighten the lemon taste) & fresh lemon juice . made some raspberry compote & voila, my bf's favorite kind of dessert was born! easy & very tasty & inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindalnv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
A nice, easy cheesecake recipe - I especially like the light texture. I didn't have lemon yoghurt, so added more lemon juice & about a tsp zest, plus two eggs, rather than egg replacement. It was really tangy & lemony! I would double the quantity for a homemade crust in a 9" pan for a higher cheesecake. Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was amazing!!! I couldn't find lemon yogurt, so I used plain and added an extra 3 tbsp of lemon juice and the zest from one lemon. I topped it with the blackberry lemon glaze, to which I added 3 tbsp of lemon juice (we like things very lemony) This was the perfect summer cheesecake. I will definitely be making it again. With the yogurt it's not as heavy, so you don't feel as bad eating it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
What can I say....Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent, creamy cheesecake. The lemon flavor is perfect! Just to enhance the lemon flavor and add some color, I topped this with a lemon curd drizzle. This is a nice fresh summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Great recipe and nice and easy! Used 2 eggs rather than the substitute and also the zest of one lemon. Added a bit of vanilla extract as suggested by another review and it was excellent! Made it twice in one week and received awesome reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States