Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
Have made this a few times already. Love how versatile the recipe is. You can change out the citrus juice and yogurt to come up with other flavors. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Its cool
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This was really easy to make. This cheesecake did not disappoint me in my love for lemon. I added the zest of one medium lemon (1tsp to the crust mix and 2tsp into the cheesecake mix). And for the crust, I used crushed Biscoff cookies instead of graham crackers. Amazingly delicious. I brought this to Easter dinner and everyone loved it, and they were shocked when I told them it's made with low-fat cream cheese and nonfat yogurt. It's 5 stars, with these modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by entityellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I didn't necessarily want a low-fat lemon cheesecake, but rather a recipee to work with. Based on reviews I came up with this: CRUST: 8 graham crackers, 1 tblspn melted butter, 2-3 tblspn white sugar (taste for desired sweetness). Lightly spray spring pan w/butter flavored Pam, add crust mixture and toast in oven just until light brown, 3-5 min. (NOTE: Don't use any other flavor pam as it will absorb into the crumbs and give it an odd flavor). FILLING: I used regular cream cheese, 2 eggs instead of substitue, 1 tspn vanilla, dbl REAL lemon juice, 2-3 tablspn lemon zest, 1 greek oiks lemon meringue container. I think greek yogurt compliments the cream cheese texture better. Have cream cheese at room temp or throw in microwave 40 seconds. 1. cream the cream cheese and sugar. 2. Blend in yogurt, lemon juice/zest and 1 tspn vanilla extract 3. Blend eggs, one at a time, just until incorporated. 4. Blend in flour. 5. Pour into pie crust and tap pan on counter to losen any air bubbles. BAKING: Bake with water bath method (wrap bottom of spring pan with foil - I double it. Place in center of pan with about 1/2 inch to inch of water). I think this way is best, as when I put the pan of water a rack under the pie it seems to crack. I use a knife for doneness as a topping goes on this anyway. FINISHING: Sour Cream topping: 1/2 cup sour cream, 1-2 tspn sugar, real lemon juice, lemon zest. Taste as you go for desired sweetness/touch of lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by startingtradition
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I didn't actually eat this, I don't like lemon, but I made it for someone who does and they absolutely loved it. I made as written except I added lemon rind. I was really happy the way this turned out. I wanted to do the water bath thing that I read about from other reviews, but I didn't, and it didn't seem to matter, it cooked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by greatny
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Very good recipe! The original recipe used the white sugar, egg sub. and the nonfat lemon yogurt. But my cheesecake still came out very nice while I used brown sugar, 2 eggs, and the plain yogurt for substitution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Audry W
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I make this yummy cheesecake regularly and I always add the zest of 2 lemons along with 3 TBS of lemon juice. I only use 6 oz of lemon yogurt, since I have only found it sold in that amount. It seems to need less than 50 minutes in my oven. My family enjoys the cake without any topping. It has nice, light, texture which we prefer over a more dense, rich cheesecake. It's not overly sweet, either. It is one of our favorite desserts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audry W

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
AMAZING is the word for this cheesecake! Every time I make it I get raves about it. This is going into the "family favorites cookbook". Oh, and I use 2 eggs instead of egg substitute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABKAkarategirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Piedmont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This makes an excellent cheesecake. I didn't follow the recipe exactly...I used 2 eggs rather than egg substitute, since I prefer using real eggs. Also, I added some lemon rind. Except for those two changes, I followed the recipe exactly and the result was a gorgeous cheesecake. The texture was nice and creamy without feeling heavy. It was nicely semi sweet, leaving flavour room for a topping of one's choice. We used a strawberry topping but most fruit could be used with this cheesecake recipe since lemon goes with almost anything. I will definitely be making this again! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Annapolis Valley, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I made this as a gluten & diabetic friendly dessert for a party. It was good, but the flavor was really subtle (I tried orange/ginger flavored yogurt, next I'll try grapefruit for more zing). My family has asked me to bring it to the next party, so I'd say it was a hit. I revised the recipe a little bit: 3 (6 oz) containers of siggi’s icelandic yogurt 3 (2 oz) packages of light cream cheese couple packs of truvia 1/2 cup egg substitute
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PAM® Sopapilla Cheesecake Pie

See how to make tangy sopapilla cheesecake pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States