Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Beautiful recipe! The whole family loved it! Will make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I took another suggestion and put a layer of lemon pie filling on the top. It was really good. Great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Light, airy texture, but really just a run-of-the-mill cheesecake. I added extra lemon oil b/c I didn't have lemon zest, and also used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute. It was good, but I'll probably stick with my tried and true recipe, and just add lemon to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
With all the modifications everyone suggested, this dessert turned out great and was the talk of our family barbeque on the 4th of July. It was delicious and I will make this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VETTY430

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Station, Indiana, USA
Living In: Miami Lakes, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
This recipe turned out great, with my own modifications. I made the graham cracker crust from scratch and I added 1 tsp. lemon zest to it. I also substituted the egg substitute for 2 eggs. It kind of takes away from being low fat, but it tastes better. The cheesecake turned out excellent on its own, but it did need something. So I made a lemon-blackberry sauce. Here is the recipe: 2 C. blackberries, 2 tsp. vanilla, 1/4 C sugar, 1/4 C water, 1 tbsp. lemon juice. Combine all ingredients, while the sauce is cooking smash the balckberries with a masher. Bring the sauce to a boil and simmer on low 10 minutes. Strain the berry sauce over a bowl. The sauce in the bowl will be seedless and very yummy over the cheesecake. I made 4 of them over the Easter holiday and they were a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GuineaPigGirl
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Absolutly wonderful! I made a few revisions as did others, I couldn't find lemon yogurt so I used plain yogurt and added extra lemon zest, I also used two whole eggs. I used a homemade graham crust in a springform pan which I sprayed with PAM before adding the batter to prevent it from sticking to the sides and cracking in the middle along with the use of a water bath. I was surprised my cake baked perfectly in only 30 minutes! Will defenitly make this time and time again. I finished it with a thin layer of Cool Whip and lemon zest curls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GuineaPigGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
This is delicious. I didn't use lowfat ingredients though. Used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute and vanilla yogurt instead of lemon. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ismene

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Excellent with modifications. I made a crust out of graham crackers and butter, adding in about a tsp of lemon zest. I used low fat Yoplait lemon yogurt -- it's only 6 oz. so I added about 2 oz. of lemon curd. Also, added about a TBS of lemon zest to the pie itself to make it really lemony. I used regular cream cheese which made it very creamy and two regular eggs. Needs the sour cream topping as suggested by another reviewr. Really good and lemony. A water bath is recommended below the pie to avoid cracking. I've had requests to make this again and will update!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I made this recipe and definitely will again. I found the lemon flavor a little too light for my tastes so I added a thin layer of lemon pie filling on the top. It also made it look a little prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2007
Yum! I added the zest from the lemon. This is a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozark, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States