Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Turn out great, its soft! But, got to reduce lemon to 1Tbsp. Will try again in future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I love lemon flavor and I love cheesecake. This recipe is the perfect combination. I added more lemon juice/zest to my taste. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tssunshine24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
really easy i thank it needs moer lemon. i will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
It was so awesome and really easy. The only thing I did different was using regular eggs. I whipped two of them and mixed them with the rest of the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
easy and fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
First - let me say this was my first attempt at cheesecake. The recipe was simple to follow and I had no trouble with the cooking method. The cake was good; however....it was a little to rich for a cheesecake for me. It was also not a caky substance...it was more similar to a no bake cheesecake you can buy at the store. All in all - I will keep searching for a recipe I like -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This cheesecake was a bit lighter than I was expecting and the consistency didn't come out quite right because I beat the egg whites separately before folding into the remaining batter. Wouldn't recommend doing that; will try again as the recipe says. Served with a blackberry topping per another cook's recommendation, which was a great idea and finished the cake nicely!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
Beautiful recipe! The whole family loved it! Will make it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
I took another suggestion and put a layer of lemon pie filling on the top. It was really good. Great recipe and so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Meridian, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
Light, airy texture, but really just a run-of-the-mill cheesecake. I added extra lemon oil b/c I didn't have lemon zest, and also used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute. It was good, but I'll probably stick with my tried and true recipe, and just add lemon to that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

PHILADELPHIA Classic Cheesecake

See how to make a rich and creamy New York-style cheesecake.

PHILADELPHIA 'Fruit Smoothie' Cheesecake

See how to make a scrumptious, berry-filled, no-bake cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States