Lemon Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
minus 1 star for the puzzling omission of lemon zest & including lemon yogurt & eggbeaters in the ingredients. i used plain greek yogurt & 2 real eggs ; zested 2 lemons (add some pith also to heighten the lemon taste) & fresh lemon juice . made some raspberry compote & voila, my bf's favorite kind of dessert was born! easy & very tasty & inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by belindalnv

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemead, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
A nice, easy cheesecake recipe - I especially like the light texture. I didn't have lemon yoghurt, so added more lemon juice & about a tsp zest, plus two eggs, rather than egg replacement. It was really tangy & lemony! I would double the quantity for a homemade crust in a 9" pan for a higher cheesecake. Thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blfm94

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
This was amazing!!! I couldn't find lemon yogurt, so I used plain and added an extra 3 tbsp of lemon juice and the zest from one lemon. I topped it with the blackberry lemon glaze, to which I added 3 tbsp of lemon juice (we like things very lemony) This was the perfect summer cheesecake. I will definitely be making it again. With the yogurt it's not as heavy, so you don't feel as bad eating it. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lekili_

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
What can I say....Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxxx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent, creamy cheesecake. The lemon flavor is perfect! Just to enhance the lemon flavor and add some color, I topped this with a lemon curd drizzle. This is a nice fresh summertime dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Great recipe and nice and easy! Used 2 eggs rather than the substitute and also the zest of one lemon. Added a bit of vanilla extract as suggested by another review and it was excellent! Made it twice in one week and received awesome reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
If you are really into cheescake, and not the Jello kind, then this one won't do it for you. It's not very rich and you can easily tell that it's trying to be low fat. I also added extra lemon zest to give it more flavor, and it was still kind of flavorless. It's okay if you're not expecting much, but I don't do ho-hum desserts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I too used 2 eggs, plain yogurt and just added lemon rind. DELICOUS! I served with whipped cream and lemon rind on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I used this recipe to make mini-cheesecakes and they came out really well, with a few changes, as other reviewers have said. I added the zest of one lemon, used 2 eggs instead of egg substitute, and cooked it with a pan of hot water underneath. For mini-cheesecakes, reduce baking time to 25-30 minutes. Made 12 minis using Keebler's pre-made mini graham cracker crusts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Turn out great, its soft! But, got to reduce lemon to 1Tbsp. Will try again in future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Lemon Bars

Part creamy cheesecake, part light lemon bars—it’s the best of both worlds.

How to Make Lemon Bars

Sweet, tart, and custardy, these easy bars are the lemon pie of cookies.

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States