Lemon Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This went over very well at the party I took it to! It was tart, but it sat in the fridge for a little while and the extreme tartness went away. Tastes like a lemon cheesecake ball. I used one envelope of unsweetened kool-aid (which is less than one tablespoon of mix). I served it with the little honey bee shaped graham crackers. What a hit (and I didn't think it would be)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I was pressed for time when I made this dish, so I didn't form it into a ball--i just mixed everything together and served dip! I served it with cinnamon graham cracker sticks and garnished with lemon slices, and everyone loved it. The mixture is delicious and refreshing with just the right amount of lemon flavor. This is my new dish to bring to parties!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
I made this with pink lemonade w/ the sugar added. It worked great. The trick for me is to let it set up in the fridge the night before and then while cool you can form into ball or shape. I coated w/ gram cracker crumbs and served w/ them. The pink was a hit for a girls birthday party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Blair, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I followed the instructions exactly and ended up with a nice cheese ball to take to work. It went over very well and several people asked for the recipe. Don't panic if you taste it immediately after mixing. It is VERY tart but once it sets it has a perfect taste of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
YUM! Very refreshing for summertime. I used one Pink Lemonade Crystal Light packet and it was wonderful. I didn't form into a ball, just served on a platter with vanilla wafers, animal and graham crackers around it. Saves for days (if you have any left!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I used 1/2 TBS of lemonade mix instead of one and mixed with a squirt of real lemon juice and 1/2 tsp of lemon zest. I also replaced the bar of cream cheese with the whipped one and made it a spread. I then served with Anna's Ginger Thins which everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Amazing. My husband loves lemon flavor and I do not, but I LOVED this!! We offered it with a variety of crackers and my favorites were the big Wheat Thins OR sour cream crackers, strangely enough. Yes, the lemon was light and what I thought were contrasting flavors were actually complementary! Terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Followed the recipe, like others said it was tart after first making it but after letting sit in the fridge it tasted great, was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made this for a cookout last summer and everyone was commenting on how good it was. It was easy to make and quick. Will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I purchased something similar from an expensive home-show party, called a Key Lime Cheese Ball. This is better! I used unsweetened lime kool-aid (.13oz) but not the entire packet. Maybe 2 tsp. I didn't want it to be too strong. This is great served with pretzels or wheat thins. Super easy and yummy. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States