Lemon Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Yummo! A big party hit. I used recipe as is (well, doubled it, in fact) and it wasn't tart at all. Tastes just like cheesecake! It seems if you chill it on top of Nilla wafers, they turn soft and spongy like ladyfingers so I'm going to experiment with turning this into a trifle-type dessert also. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Very tasty, but I have had more success using lemonade concentrate rather than the powdered drink mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I purchased something similar from an expensive home-show party, called a Key Lime Cheese Ball. This is better! I used unsweetened lime kool-aid (.13oz) but not the entire packet. Maybe 2 tsp. I didn't want it to be too strong. This is great served with pretzels or wheat thins. Super easy and yummy. A big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I made this for a cookout last summer and everyone was commenting on how good it was. It was easy to make and quick. Will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Followed the recipe, like others said it was tart after first making it but after letting sit in the fridge it tasted great, was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Amazing. My husband loves lemon flavor and I do not, but I LOVED this!! We offered it with a variety of crackers and my favorites were the big Wheat Thins OR sour cream crackers, strangely enough. Yes, the lemon was light and what I thought were contrasting flavors were actually complementary! Terrific recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIJANUARY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I used 1/2 TBS of lemonade mix instead of one and mixed with a squirt of real lemon juice and 1/2 tsp of lemon zest. I also replaced the bar of cream cheese with the whipped one and made it a spread. I then served with Anna's Ginger Thins which everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Very good. I made it but found it to be 'tart' so I increased the butter to 1/2 cup and powdered sugar to 1 cup. My 'taste testers' liked it much better. Overall, easy to make and take.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
YUM! Very refreshing for summertime. I used one Pink Lemonade Crystal Light packet and it was wonderful. I didn't form into a ball, just served on a platter with vanilla wafers, animal and graham crackers around it. Saves for days (if you have any left!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I followed the instructions exactly and ended up with a nice cheese ball to take to work. It went over very well and several people asked for the recipe. Don't panic if you taste it immediately after mixing. It is VERY tart but once it sets it has a perfect taste of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States