Lemon Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I'm glad you are enjoying this recipe. One thing I want to mention is when I submitted this recipe my suggestion was to use something like Countrytime Lemonade mix. Not unsweetened Kool-Aid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
This was a little too sour for me. A Kool-aid packet has less than a tablespoon, but it probably would have been a perfect amount. I did take it to a book club and others really loved it. Said it reminded them of Key lime pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I made this just as the recipe calls for, for a baby shower and it was a hit! It was tart, which most people liked. I think next time I will add 3/4 cups of powdered sugar. I had read one review where they used on envelope of unsweetened Kool-Aid lemonade and that is what I used and will use again. Simple and refreshing. A great summer snack served with graham cracker sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slr814

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Delicious! I used an envelope of Crystal Light lemonade and served with nilla wafers. I also added some lemon zest, just for a litle more lemon flavor. It was great and not tart at all. Now I'm thinking of trying other flavors of Crystal Light such as Raspberry Ice. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancywelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hibbing, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chisholm, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Super easy to make, and oh so yummmolisious!!! Tastes like a creamy lemonade cheesecake. I used one packet of lemonade unsweetened kool aid, and i served with vanilla wafers and animal crackers. Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Light, creamy, refreshing and delicious! Served it with vanilla wafers and everyone raved about the taste. Many requested the recipe! weezr/nc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rocky Point, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I made this for a baby shower and it was a huge hit. I used Country Time pink lemonade mix and added a drop of pink food coloring, since we knew our mom-to-be was expecting a girl. I refrigerated it overnight, but it was not quite firm enough to make a ball. I just rounded the top of it and packed on the graham crackers, and it looked great. I surrounded it with animal crackers and everyone loved it. I also tried it with some apple slices, and it makes a wonderful fruit dip! I had many requests for this recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
Pretty good-- but very tart. I used Kool Aid lemonade, but next time I may use Crystal Light lemonade flavor instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
This is incredible! Used the whipped cream cheese, only because it is easier to manipulate. Used 2 packages of Kool Aid Lemonade mix and a tad more powdered sugar, but only because I used more lemonade mix than was called for. Amazing recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
Yummo! A big party hit. I used recipe as is (well, doubled it, in fact) and it wasn't tart at all. Tastes just like cheesecake! It seems if you chill it on top of Nilla wafers, they turn soft and spongy like ladyfingers so I'm going to experiment with turning this into a trifle-type dessert also. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Chocolate Chip Cheese Ball

It’s like a chocolate cheesecake without all the hard work!

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States