Lemon-Caper Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Very easy, taste amazing. I have made a few changes. I add 2 cloves of fine chopped garlic to the saute process. I also add lemon zest and use white onione (for added flavor) in place of Shallots. I serve with white rice and use the sauce for the rice. This is a huge hit in my family, very kid friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Not much flavor.I will not do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: San Ramon, Alajuela, Costa Rica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Tried this last night. It does cook down eventually, but it isn't enough sauce for my taste. I ended up adding about 2TB of unsalted butter, another 1/4-1/2 cup of broth, waited for it to get nice and bubbly, then added a dusting of flour to help thicken it. I served it with farfalle and chicken (I cut up the breasts, but prepared in the same was as recipes) all mixed together. It's good, and a nice change of pace from the dinner rut I was in. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galfriday

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
This was very easy and delicious! And healthy as well which makes it even better...loved it. Great summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Even the kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
I seriously wanted to eat the entire batch. I sub'ed 1/4 c. onion for the shallot and thickened it with about 1 Tbs of cornstarch water. to.die.for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This recipe is amazing...my husband and I keep this as one of our 'usuals'. I think this benefits from one more shallot and half the amount of capers since it tends to get a little tart mixed with the lemon juice. Overall fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was just ok... a little bland. Next time I will add some more spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Yum! This was fantastic and didn't taste "diet" at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I did not think the chicken had much flavor but it did not taste bad either. We added some chicken and herb flavored rice and it was pretty good. I will probally make it again if I remember to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States