Lemon Caper Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Waaaaayyyyyy too much lemon! Cut lemon in half or more. Otherwise, simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
I thought this had about the right balance between butter and lemon juice, and the capers added nice undertone to the thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Mine was way too salty. Tried doctoring to no avail. I have reread the recipe and am perplexed. Everyone else found the sauce to lemony - that wasn't my problem. I love capers, lemon and butter and yet this was a total failure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Way too lemony for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerumica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mycocinamykitchen
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
A wee bit to lemony for me, but love the capers so did enjoy it. Will cut back on the lemon next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mycocinamykitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Kyle, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Wow, way too lemony. I don't mind lots of butter but it was too tangy for my taste but my bf liked it. I think next time I will mix some sour cream in it for a milder flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUTHIEV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Highlands, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by Spring Dehart
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very lemony, so next time I will be cutting lemon juice at least in half and compensating with butter. But the flavor of the sauteed carpers in the butter sauce was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spring Dehart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is just one serving but has a crazy amount of butter and lemon. I love lemons and capers so I just tried it as a late night snack to go over gnocchi...well it was horrible I hate to say. The juice of two lemons for one serving was way overpowering. I had to redo it with some broth and herbs to make several servings. Wanted to like it but couldn't. Sorry. I usually like this chef's recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kymbrown1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Boiling Springs, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceburg, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Easy Balsamic Black Butter Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a simple but impressive balsamic and butter sauce.

Tarragon Walnut Brown Butter Sauce

This simple brown butter sauce is perfect spooned over white fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States