Lemon Cake with Lemon Filling and Lemon Butter Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
One of the best cakes I have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This cake is so good. If someone asks for a lemon cake, make them this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Outlaw_marshall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Super yummy, made cupcakes instead of cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana Lawhon Franken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Florence, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Tasty. I didn't think it would turn out so well but I got some help from that made it 10 times better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kavivkc
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I have try this recipe and everyone in my family love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
The star of this recipe is the frosting. Its light, fluffy, and the perfect sweetness/lemon tang. The cake is mild which pairs perfectly with the tart lemon curd (I made the Microwave Lemon Curd on this site for more speed and less dishes). Husband loved his lemon birthday cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
The cake had great flavor, but it was a bit dense. I may not have beat it long enough. It is definitely a do again, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patkt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. I had friends over for dinner and no one wanted to finish it. The cake layer was to dense for everyone's liking and the filling was way to tart, even to those who normally love lemon flavored desserts. The frosting was ok, nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy7314

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
ho hum cake - nothing special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Delicious, but I probably will not make it again as it is not worth the work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Aparicio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ephrata, Washington, USA
Living In: Ellensburg, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Cupcakes

See how to make light, lemony cupcakes from scratch.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Gingerbread Cake with Lemon Glaze

See how to make an incredibly easy, entirely essential holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States