Lemon Butter Seasoned Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2004
These were good, although I didn't have enough time at th end to cook them a bit more in the butter. It would have been better if I had made them a bit crunchy especially the potatoes. Next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
This was a good recipe....helped me eat my carrots....LOL! I did make a few changes. First, I reduced the amount of butter and lemon juice, and did not add the italian seasoning (I don't really care for it). I boiled the carrots (because I don't have a steamer), then added the butter, lemon pepper (as suggested by another user), lemon juice, and salt, then mixed them all in one pot. They were really good. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I added a dash of lemon pepper instead of the plain black pepper. It was a great recipe. I loved it. Great way to get more carrots into your diet when they are not your favorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2004
I thought this was amazing!! The flavor is wonderful and I didn't think it was too much lemon juice. If you are trying to eat "heart healthy," you could definitely use 3-4 tablespoons of margarine instead of 6 tbsp butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
this recipe has great potential. i found the lemon juice a little too overwelming; it seemed to take away from the flavor of the vegetables. i will definitely try this recipe again, but with less lemon juice and less Italian seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I thought these vegetables were good. Next time I will use a little less lemon, and more salt. I used my wok to steam my vegetables, and it was a lot less work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuiper55

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Living In: Little Elm, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2003
Great potential! I used the amt of potatoes/carrots required AND I added 1 small head of broccoli chopped and a small sliced zuchinni and there was still a pool of butter at the bottom of my dish. The taste is very good but next time, I will use only 3-4 TBLS butter, 2 TBLS lemon juice, half the salt and half the italian seasoning to the same amt of veggies and all should be fine. These would be great with seafood! Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2003
My husband and I were looking for a way to spice up some veggies with ingredients we had around the house. This was exactly what we were looking for and turned out better than we expected. The butter, lemon juice, and spices added a unique twist to normal veggies and this recipe is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Caper Butter Sauce

See how to make a simple, classic French butter sauce with lemon and capers.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Creamy Lemon Chicken

Dinner’s ready in no time when you give yourself a little head start.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States