Lemon Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I always double this recipe and top the cookies with lemon icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
the dough was so runny even after refrigeration that it wouldn't roll and they literally have no flavor. if you double the amount of lemon zest they taste fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made these for a baby shower tea party in bunny shapes. Wish I'd cooked them a bit longer so they were crispier, but they were very good nonetheless. They were great with the different flavored teas we served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made these today had two sheets full of tiny star cookies, they baked just beautiful, pretty little cookies with a nice texture, I ate two bite size cookies, and they left a very very bitter flavor in my mouth that won't go away, is it the baking powder? I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
After reading the reviews, and realizing I had no extract at all, I used the zest and juice of one small lemon with a little extra flour. I absolutely love this recipe! Tastes awesome, and was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatbaker12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These cookies were just okay. It really takes a lot more than two tablespoons of lemon juice to taste the citrus, and the cookies get stale very quickly..didn't make it more than 24 hours in the tupperware. They would make good thumbprint tea cookies or just tea cookies in general, but I would recommend not making more than what you need because of how quickly they go stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I wanted a recipe for lemon cookies and gave this a try. These cookies are buttery but little lemon flavor. The cookies are good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsCatz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the lemon peel in the recipe and glazed with a lemon juice, lemon peel and powdered sugar. They rolled out well and tasted very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I just made these and I think they would be great served with coffee or tea ( like our church social ) . I didn't have lemon zest so I am not getting as much lemon flavor as I would like ( my fault ) , But I am enjoying these as they are . I love the simplicity and texture of the recipe and will definately use this one again. I didn't refridgerate either , just dropped by teaspoonfuls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Dough was way too sticky to roll out and the cookies were rather flavorless and bitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States