Lemon Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Breadpillow
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
These were pretty good and i would rate them higher if only they would not have been so crumbly. As i picked them up to ice them, the bottoms had gotten stuck to my plate! Over all they tasted great and looked super cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breadpillow

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Not much lemon flavor, however, I made a quick lemon frosting to put on top and it was the perfect addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skada Fubar Snafu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I always double this recipe and top the cookies with lemon icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
the dough was so runny even after refrigeration that it wouldn't roll and they literally have no flavor. if you double the amount of lemon zest they taste fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Made these for a baby shower tea party in bunny shapes. Wish I'd cooked them a bit longer so they were crispier, but they were very good nonetheless. They were great with the different flavored teas we served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I made these today had two sheets full of tiny star cookies, they baked just beautiful, pretty little cookies with a nice texture, I ate two bite size cookies, and they left a very very bitter flavor in my mouth that won't go away, is it the baking powder? I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
After reading the reviews, and realizing I had no extract at all, I used the zest and juice of one small lemon with a little extra flour. I absolutely love this recipe! Tastes awesome, and was exactly what I was looking for! Thanks! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greatbaker12

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
These cookies were just okay. It really takes a lot more than two tablespoons of lemon juice to taste the citrus, and the cookies get stale very quickly..didn't make it more than 24 hours in the tupperware. They would make good thumbprint tea cookies or just tea cookies in general, but I would recommend not making more than what you need because of how quickly they go stale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
I wanted a recipe for lemon cookies and gave this a try. These cookies are buttery but little lemon flavor. The cookies are good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsCatz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Delicious! I doubled the lemon peel in the recipe and glazed with a lemon juice, lemon peel and powdered sugar. They rolled out well and tasted very lemony.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States